32 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm currently taking 4 months (June-Sept) off work to surf, ski, and relax my way through New Zealand and South America.

I was born in Kailua, Hawaii. I grew up on the ocean and wanted to be an astronaut. But then I went off to college in the Bay Area and fell in love with running around the mountains and Mechanical Engineering. That's kept me in SF ever since.
What I’m doing with my life
My day job takes me to Palo Alto where I currently get to spend my time inventing and designing cool technologies that have a chance at cleaning up transportation, changing people's behavior, and improving the fate of the planet (I have to hope).

I spend the rest of my time outdoors. Currently I'm big into trail running, and just finished a 10 day attempt on the John Muir Trail (we got caught in an August snowstorm on the last day, it's a crazy story). Now I'm training for my first 50 miler this december. I also love skiing, road biking, mountain biking, and climbing. I could use someone to push me to get deeper into climbing, that's a weak spot but I love it.
I’m really good at
Finding sweet trail runs in Marin and the Sierra
Grinding out those trail runs, which always end up too long
Finally cooking vegetarian food I really like to eat
Teasing people endearingly, especially myself
Travelling every weekend this summer, apparently
Flip flopping between fiction and non-fiction
The first things people usually notice about me
I have very long eyelashes and no chest hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Interestings, Eat and Run, God Delusion

Macgrubber, The Big Lebowski, Top Gun

I don't have cable but still managed to plow through Breaking Bad, The Wire, South Park and House of Cards.

LCD Soundsystem, Girl Talk, Built to Spill, Modest Mouse, Neutral Milk Hotel, Mackelmore, Pretty Lights...stuff that gets me to focus or makes me nostagic

Hot Sauce, Avocados, Almond Butter, and just about any plants
The six things I could never do without
Trail Running
Great vegetarian cooking
Burning curiosity
Long days outdoors traveling light and fast, on and off trail
Travelling the world
Friends that wont grow up
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to get down to South America to live and work for at least a year, so I can finally become fluent in Spanish and run around all of Patagonia.
On a typical Friday night I am
en route for the Mountains to run, backpack, climb, ski and explore. Although lately it seems I've been in a car or a plane headed to a wedding, this has been a packed summer!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I really, really don't like olives or horseradish. They're the only foods I don't like.
You should message me if
You like fitness, the outdoors, good food, healthy living, and sleeping in a tent!