33San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a Hawaiian expat who latched onto a warm second home with the ideas, values, engineering, mountains, and ocean of Northern California.
What I’m doing with my life
My day job takes me to Palo Alto where I currently get to spend my time inventing and designing cool technologies that have a chance at cleaning up transportation, changing people's behavior, and improving the fate of the planet (I have to hope).

I spend the rest of my time socializing in SF or doing what I love outdoors. I just finished a really hard, awesome 7 day backpacking trip in on the High Route in the Winds River Range in Wyoming. I try to surf at least once a week (though the summer doldrums are real in NorCal). Trail running, road biking, and swimming fill in the gaps.
I’m really good at
Playing a sport I love almost every day
Sniffing out great vegan options on the menu
Teasing people endearingly, especially myself
Thinking about work life balance (doing is another story)
Overthinking most things, really, and trying to get better at not doing that
The first things people usually notice about me
I have very long eyelashes and no chest hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Interestings, Eat and Run, God Delusion

Macgrubber, The Big Lebowski, Top Gun

I just plowed through the whole series of Game of Thrones. The Wire and The Sopranos are up there too.

Chvurches, LCD Soundsystem, Kanye, Girl Talk, Built to Spill, Modest Mouse, Neutral Milk Hotel, Mackelmore, Pretty Lights...stuff that gets me to focus or makes me nostagic

Hot Sauce, Avocados, Almond Butter, and just about any plants
Six things I could never do without
Trail Running
Delicious, edible plants
Good surf
Burning curiosity
Long days outdoors traveling light and fast, on and off trail
Travelling the world
Friends that wont grow up
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to get down to South America to live and work for at least a year, so I can finally become fluent in Spanish and run/surf around all of Patagonia.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either headed out in the Castro or Mission with friends, or en route for the Mountains to run, backpack, climb, ski and explore. Although lately it seems I've been in a car or a plane headed to a wedding, this has been a packed summer!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I really, really don't like olives or horseradish. They're the only foods I don't like.
You should message me if
You like fitness, the outdoors, good food, healthy living, and sleeping in a tent!
The two of us