48Grand Junction, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I just realized something at work. I work best in a team. I always do better on projects at work when I'm working with someone else. What I realized is that could be why I don't function well at home, I'm trying to do it alone.

I’ve always been a computer geek. Not only do I love playing computer games (think Civilization V), but I’ve enjoyed building and tinkering with the machines.

I have set up an extra computer as a DVR with a Linux operating system.

Computers extend into my professional life, too. I work for a non-profit company that runs computers for libraries. I know it sounds glamorous (don’t rush to message me all at once, ladies), but I’m happy—and there’s nothing else I would rather be doing.
What I’m doing with my life
When I turned 40, I decided I want a family. I never thought I did, but now I do.

I took two semesters of Japanese. こっにちは! 日本語でわたしに書く。
I’m really good at
The first things people usually notice about me
Maybe my goatee? I know its really a van dyke. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Podcasts: Penn's Sunday School, The Dork Forest, Mission Log.

Books: Lord of the Rings, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Surely You're Joking Mr. Feynman, A Canticle for Liebowitz, Contact, Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance, Watchmen.

Movies: Wings of Desire, Dr. Strangelove, Brazil, Network, Rollerball (the old one), O Brother Where Art Thou?, Sherman's March, Circle of Iron, Dark Star, Stardust Memories, Harvey, Excalibur.

TV Shows: The Walking Dead, Big Bang Theory, Cowboy Bebop, The Venture Brothers, MythBusters, Dr. Who, Dead Like Me, Robot Chicken.

Music: Yoko Kanno and Seatbelts, Philip Glass, Dave Brubeck, Blood Sweat and Tears, Duke Ellington, Dave Frishberg, Stan Getz, Paul Desmond, Chicago, Louis Armstrong, Aaron Copland, Stacy Kent, Chet Baker.

Food: In my dream home, I would grow my own food—fruit trees in the front yard and a vegetable garden in the back. I'm actually on a diet right now. I lost about 40 lbs so far.
Six things I could never do without
Coffee. Cheese. DVR. Internet. Podcasts. My Android phone.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Politics. I'm very political, usually left-wing, but not reflexively. One of the things I like about living in Colorado is that it is a swing state. I feel like my political activity might actually be making a difference.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home. I'm pretty much a homebody. I'll go out, if there's something good going on, but I don't like to go out alone. I'm looking for someone to go out with.
You should message me if
You are currently multitasking, i.e. you are watching TV, listening to the radio or doing some other activity while you are reading this on your computer.

Or you just want to.
The two of us