38 Williamston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I spent a little over nine years in the U.S. Air Force. I worked as a ground support mechanic for the first half of my career and then crossed trained into computer information management for the last half. After my last tour I was medically retired and have since been going to school to further my education and figure out the next stage of my life. After the military I moved back to my dads farm and am currently fixing up an old house that has been on the property for around 100 years. It's not the prettiest thing but it's home and I get to spend more time with my father, helping him out on the farm, running the tractors or errands for him.

I spend a lot of time at school but when I have time and the weather cooperates I like to go for rides on my motorcycle. There are times I like to sit back and relax, do nothing but watch tv or read but i really enjoy going out and finding an adventure too. I like to learn new things, I am always getting into a new hobbie or working on an old one. Some things I love to do would be reading, discovering new places to visit, hanging out with friends, going to flea markets, and the occasional target shooting.

I am a very self reliant woman and I think that can intimidate men sometimes. I don't like to wait for others to do something when I can learn to do it myself. This doesn't mean that I don't need a man, it just means I need a strong (in soul) and probably stubborn one if that makes any sense.
What I’m doing with my life
I will be graduating from Martin Community college this semester and then go on to ECU for the metal design program. I am very excited about the metal design program. Working with jewelry started out as a hobby but when I found out I could create beautiful and cool stuff I knew it was what I wanted to do.
I’m really good at
I don't know if I am really good at any one thing. I like to think of myself as a Jill of all trades. There hasn't been anything so far that I have been to afraid to try...well except for doing a parachute jump, though I'm trying very hard to talk myself into it.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and that I am really shy. I open up more once I get to know you but it just takes a little time. There are sometimes when I just click with someone and the shyness goes away quick.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
As far as T.V. shows go, recently I have been watching the most unexpected ones. I really like watching The Rifleman, The Wild Wild West, and Hogan's Heroes. Yes I know these are old shows but I just enjoy the simplicity of them. For more recent shows, I go for Person of Interest, Grimm, and Revolution.

Books can get complicated. I love to read and pretty much if someone suggests a book I will read it. My oldest sister is a librarian so I get a LOT of suggestions. There have not been many that I start and do not finish. Actually I can only remember one that I just had to drop because it was so bad.
The six things I could never do without
Family and friends
A place to shower
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I can do to make myself a better person.
On a typical Friday night I am
Unfortunately I have spent the past several Friday nights sitting at home. There is not much to do in my small town and I don't know many people who are single and can get the time to go hang out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Nothing on here. If you get to know me and are interested then ask. I will share most anything.