28 Williamsburg, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
The name's Andrew. I grew up in Delaware and Switzerland. I did my undergrad in D.C. and until recently was a PhD candidate in Johns Hopkins biology. I decided to make a change and impulsively moved to South Carolina to start anew. In July I moved up to Williamsburg and just started at W&M Law School.

I'm looking for a partner-in-crime with a broad love for life who doesn't take themselves too seriously, can appreciate campy pop culture, a baseball game, a camping trip, bad haiku, political discussions, history museums, and basically just enjoy lots of different things.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm pursuing a career in patent law, currently a student at W&M Law.
I’m really good at
- Guitar (left-handed à la Hendrix, McCartney, and Cobain)
- Baking homemade bread
- Pub trivia
- Making mix CDs for long car rides.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Usually lean toward non-fiction and biographies.

Campy horror & Turner-Classic-Woody Allen-artsy-indie-film-nerd stuff. ♥Hayao Miyazaki.

The Daily Show, Girls, Louie, sports events, The Simpsons, Futurama, Seinfeld reruns.

A lot of classic rock especially Bruce Springsteen and Billy Joel. I'm a sucker for synthesizer.

Spicy Asian and Latin foods.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Traveling. Like anywhere and everywhere.
On a typical Friday night I am
doing what everyone on OkCupid apparently says: Going out sometimes or staying in, also sometimes.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was born with and still have an extra tooth.
You should message me if
you think each one of the following sounds fun:

• Checking out the three acre spring-water swimming pool near Austin, Texas
• Sitting in the grass watching a campy sci-fi flick projected onto a bedsheet
• Hiking around Congaree Park
• Visiting Iceland and Estonia (top of my list)
• Roadtripping to Glacier Park and Snake River
• Roadtripping all the way to Tierra Del Fuego (even though there's no road between Panama and Colombia)
• Snuggling in for a marathon of David Attenborough nature documentaries
• Adopting a small menagerie of house pets
• Relocating and living overseas some day, or at least to Hawaii

(If you have anything to add to the list then let's hear it.)