29 Astoria, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I live in Astoria and work in Midtown. I like to explore the city and venture into different neighborhoods, getting an idea of local flavor (which can be amazingly different from one part of the city to the next). I like physical activity: bike riding, yoga, lifting (I'd like to try rock climbing and boxing next). Wouldn't it be even more awesome to have a fun, handsome man to do all those things with...and then cuddle?? You know you want to.
What I’m doing with my life
Working in Business Affairs for the theater department at a talent agency
I’m really good at
Making stir fries, providing perspective, folding laundry.
The first things people usually notice about me
I tend to wear a serious expression on my face

Someone recently told me that I have great shirts.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I feel like there are a whole lot of categories in this question. I'll answer a few and we can talk about the others another time.

recent and longtime music favorites include St. Lucia, MS MR, Madonna, Lorde, Fleetwood Mac, Rudimental, GaGa, U2

TV: Mad Men, Cosmos, 30 Rock, Parks and Rec, Broad City

I'm generally interested in trying most any authentic cuisine. I lean towards clean eating/natural food but if it's delicious, I'll probably eat it. I always have hummus around.

I've enjoyed all Bill Bryson books I've read
The six things I could never do without
Brunch (and food in general, really)
Jeans (and a t-shirt)
Warm weather
A toothbrush
I spend a lot of time thinking about
traveling, how I want my apartment to look, wondering if we'll write to each other after the "It's a match!" notification
On a typical Friday night I am
It varies. I could be out at bars with friends, seeing a show of some sort, or at home on the couch
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
A good friend of mine and I communicate exclusively in a made up language. It wasn't exactly intentional but it's pretty developed.
You should message me if
You're straightforward, enjoy trying new things and exploring, and know how to take (and share) control.

If you're tall, like to cuddle, and have a beard, that's good too.