35 Des Moines, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
How would I describe myself?... I guess you could say I'm a very laid back girl. I enjoy a good time with friends, good conversation, and doing my work.

I don't like my life to be boring... Before moving to Des Moines (in 2005), I hadn't lived in one place for more than four years since I was 18, but now that I'm a homeowner- I'll probably stick around. I really like my house. I have a big dog... that can be intimidating, but he's harmless.

I am a pretty liberal person. I like to laugh out loud. I like to sleep. I can't stand when people are overly apologetic, and I do not enjoy people that are overly nice... not that I'm a huge fan of a-holes, but if "you wouldn't hurt a fly"- then you're probably not for me.

My family is very important to me. They are the main reason I came back to Iowa. I enjoy spending time with them. I am an only child - a lot of people think that means I'm spoiled - but I'm not. I think growing up an only child made me more independent than anything else.

I believe that there is nothing better in life than change- if you're not happy... than change something.

I am sarcastic, bored, and pretty ok
What I’m doing with my life
I know I just said I don't like my life to be boring... but I am starting to get a little bored.

I have a 9-5 job, and a few good friends in town; however, lately I feel like I've been spending more time at home than I would like.

I guess I am tired of "the scene", want to grow up a little more... but I don't want to be bored. There has to be more to do than going to the bars... there has to, and I'm on a mission to find it.
I’m really good at
making people laugh, adobe illustrator, quoting shit I heard on NPR, sleeping, finding gems at flea markets, and some other stuff
The first things people usually notice about me
Curly hair, big smile... and brown eyes - but if you sing the damn song- you are out.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read magazines.

I've been watching a lot of documentaries lately. I like learning about people, places, and historical events.

The six things I could never do without
my family
the internet
dove soap
Cyclone basketball
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I'm doing with my life...
If I should move to Northeast Iowa
On a typical Friday night I am
Dinner and drinks with friends
You should message me if
you want to. I will probably respond.