KAVL
29 Ottawa, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
KAVL
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
What I’m doing with my life
Working full time as a clerk with the Army Reserves. I'm sort of like a civil servant, except I wear camo and sometimes get to leave the office to fire machine guns.

I go swing dancing on a regular basis, read incessantly, and play my accordion on occasion. I'm also getting into woodworking.
I’m really good at
Baking desserts.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: too many to list. Mostly history, along with some novels - the Sharpe and Warlord series (Bernard Cornwell) and anything by Halldor Laxness

Movie: Sum of All Fears, Down Periscope, Hot Fuzz, The Princess Bride, Monty Python Search for the Holy Grail,

I don't watch TV, so I tend do horribly on any sort of pop culture quiz.

Music interests are a bit diverse - Great Big Sea, Mumford and Sons, Caro Emerald, FM Belfast, Johnny Cash, VOTA, some classical, traditional Scotch/Irish/East Coast, rock and roll, etc. Basically everything except rap and country.

Food: Mexican or Italian. Also chocolate, as long as it's not dark.

I like board games, although I don't get to play very often. Favorites include RISK, Munchkin, and the Settlers of Catan and Ticket to Ride series of games.
The six things I could never do without
books
tea
dessert
weekends
internet
(insert something else here)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
When I'm at work I tend to daydream about woodworking and travel....and then some days I come home and think about work; it's a bit of a curse.
On a typical Friday night I am
If I'm in town, I'll be swing dancing.
More