62Huntingdon Valley, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I can't see your likes because I'm not an upgraded member, so please just write me a note.

I'm an adventurous, fun loving woman with many diverse interests. I stay in shape and enjoy a fairly healthy lifestyle, although I do admit to indulging in chocolate cravings sometimes. I have learned from a recent lapse that exercise and being fit keeps the mind and body running at its best. I love the outdoors and the beauty of nature. I enjoy a variety of land and water sports, dancing (extra brownie points if you can ballroom/Latin dance, or might be interested in learning), and a lover of the fine and performing arts, having had several different theater and dance series (you cannot take the theater out of a person who grew up near NYC). I am at peace in the mountains or near the water. I have a good sense of humor, and can laugh at myself. Independent, yet can ask for help. Can say I'm sorry (and mean it). I am affectionate and sensual. Inquisitive, logical, analytical, and practical, with just the right mix of spontaneity and fun. I have played several instruments and enjoy a wide range of music, including jazz, classical, soft rock. and classic rock. Even opera-love Victor's Cafe for dinner. I enjoy discovering new places and love to travel, with a well used passport. I'm outgoing, can hold my own at a cocktail party, and enjoy socializing withfamily and friends, yet quite comfortable being at home alone. I'm kind, thoughtful, giving (give and you will receive a hundred fold from me), and always optimistic. I am appreciative, and don't take anything in life for granted. I'm a sincere and honest person, very loyal, down to earth, and easy to talk to. I enjoy romance, relaxing in front of a warm fire, or a beautiful sunset.

I am accomplished, diverse, and athletic
What I’m doing with my life
I enjoy helping peoplein my work. It is challenging and stimulating-like solving a new puzzle every day. I'm a compassionate person, and stand up for what I believe in. I live my life to the fullest and enjoy new discoveries. I have raised two wonderful kids-one in grad school, and the other in his his first job after graduate school.
I have balance in my life and don't do anything to excess.
I’m really good at
Listening. Loving. Laughter. Communication. Being thoughtful. Loyalty. Athletics. Getting the most out of life.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile. I am told it lights up my face and that I have a twinkle in my eye.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Jazz, soft rock, classic rock, classical, Opera, Billy Joel, Rod Stewart, anything written by John Grisham, Fifty Shades of Grey, Good in Bed by Jennifer Weiner, non-fiction, Newsweek, CNBC, Consumer Reports, Philly Mag, love seafood, Ethnic cuisine, ice cream (Edy's French silk and Vanilla bean) and baked potatoes (not together!). Tiger Lillies, Golden Retrievers, new recipes.
Six things I could never do without
Music, curiosity, laughter, my children, ice cream, contact lenses, loving & being loved (oops,7).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Interesting things to do. My partner.
On a typical Friday night I am
On a Friday I would be reading the Inquirer Weekend section looking for fun things to do over the weekend and the coming week. Finding a great place for dinner. Live music. Getting together with friends. Sometimes a movie. Winding down with a glass of wine and good conversation with someone special.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I want to find my soulmate. Someone willing to love at the deepest levels.
You should message me if
You are adventurous in spirit, supportive, romantic, sensual, affectionate, empathic, emotionally available, and a good communicator. You need to be honest and sincere, and looking for a long term relationship. You should be Single, between 56-66, intelligent, financially secure, & value your health. Please, DO NOT contact me if you are Married, in a Relationship, or you are not pretty close to the age range. I am not looking to date my son's friends. You should enjoy the outdoors, and be positive in your outlook. You enjoy connection, laughter, great physical and emotional intimacy, and appreciate what life has to offer.
The two of us