KBeth3506
36 Arlington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
KBeth3506
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
A little about me... I love to travel! I've been to 5 continents - let's swap stories... I'm fun, love people, quick witted, and I'm always laughing! :-)

I dig live music/concerts/festivals/arboretums/ flea markets, and museums. I like trying new restaurants (local dives are best) and all types of food. I love to entertain, have people over and I love to cook. Social butterfly that's me…

I like the indoors and outdoors… I'm up for camping, kayaking, and live theatre (I'm a season ticket holder at Shakespeare in the Park). I enjoy live sports like football, baseball, basketball, & hockey. (I love the Astros… sorry Rangers fans) I like fishing with my Dad and being at the beach with my family each summer. I'm a water girl (boats, swimming, tubing, etc)… big time. Tried learning to surf in Hawaii... fun times!

Really focused this year on exercise, meal prep/diet, etc and getting healthier! Signing up for wilderness survival training too!

My faith in God is very important to me. I'm a Christian and teach a weekly ladies bible study and I'm very active in my church. I've never been married and no kids. Drama free guys. :)

I'm friendly, positive, & outgoing. Looking for someone whose a Christian and active in his faith, someone interesting, fun, smart/clever, likes to be out and about, & goal oriented. Hope to hear from you soon!
What I’m doing with my life
College at SFA in East Texas. Graduate School at Florida State - Go Seminoles! I'm a City Planner - the Real Sim City

I am really happy in life and just looking for someone to share that with. I think it's important to BE happy and then ask someone to join the journey - not look for someone that will make you happy.
I’m really good at
Scattergories, Chess, & Whistling Dixie
Also backing in a boat.

Learning new things! I love learning and I am always taking a random class here or there... Fencing, Japanese, stain glass making, etc. :)
The first things people usually notice about me
Eyes or smile :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - I have 8 book shelves… this is a hard one. :)

Movies - all types really except horror. Favorites - Back to Future, Clue, Goonies, Karate Kid, Big, When Harry met Sally, Groundhogs Day, Labyrinth, John Carter, Star Wars/Star Trek series, Bond Films, O Brother where aren't thou, Snatch, Willow, The Last Starfighter, Forrest Gump, PeeWee's Big Adventure, the Kings Speech, Gladiator, So I Married an Axe Murderer, Night at the Roxburry, Splash, The Wedding Singer, Shawshank Redemption, The Big Lebowski, Red Sonya, and lots more, mainly action/adventure/sci-fi :)

Shows - Amazing Race (I want to be on it some day - interested??), Game of Thrones, The Walking Dead, House Hunters International (some day…), The Big Bang Theory, Top Gear (BBC), Vikings, Sherlock, etc.

Music - LOVE music! I love to sing and play the piano. Concerts in the past include: Muse, Van Halen, Huey Lewis and the News, Train, Jimmy Buffet, Matt Kearney, Guns N Roses, One Republic, Grace Potter, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Whiskey Folk Ramblers, Old Man Markley (check them out guys - seriously), saw the Black Keys and The Who at Jazz Fest in New Orleans - yeah! Bon Jovi, SADE, Josh Groban too - he raised me up… Saw Sting and Paul Simon at the AAA together in concert. Amazing!! As you can see - I'm all over the board (80's groups are a fav.). Also love Queen and the Rolling Stones. Later this year - Weird Al, Meatloaf, and Billy Idol :) This is where lots of my disposable income goes... haha

Food - Will try it all. :)

Other random things I love: the podcast - Stuff you Missed in History Class, pub trivia/Jeopardy, pirates, kites, architecture, caves, swimming, 4-wheelers, thunderstorms, hot air balloons, lighthouses, yoga/pilates, root beer, bookstores, target practice, tulips, jogging at night, maps, fencing, bicycles, great jazz/blues clubs, plantation & Victorian houses, windchimes, driving at night with the top down on my car, chai tea, card games, men that are handy and can fix things, & the color teal.
The six things I could never do without
-Family / Friends
-Passport
-Bible
-Music
-My dog
-Cheese
I spend a lot of time thinking about
That the lol sign looks like a drowning man… "help!!" Now it's all you'll see… You're welcome.
On a typical Friday night I am
Resting up for Saturday - That's my fun day!
haha :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm scared of monkeys… I think it's a childhood trauma from the original Planet of the Apes movie. Maybe 9 yr olds aren't quite ready to see that… Thanks Dad!
You should message me if
-You'd like to chat and maybe eventually meet up. No just emailing forever! Lol :)

-You aren't a smoker

-You are a Christian and pursuing a relationship with Christ. Not just going to church major holidays. :)

-You have filled out the "details" section on here. I need to know some basics! :)

-You are single and are looking for a meaningful, long term relationship. Not just a one time thing...

-You are quick & intelligent. Smart men are attractive!

-You would be a good partner in the zombie apocalypse (haha.. just kidding, or AM I??)

Just say hi!! I'm all about the man taking charge... Go get'um Tiger... ;)
More