32 Somerville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm originally from VT and I like to think my personality proves it. I'm laid back, caring and enjoy the outdoors.
What I’m doing with my life
Searching for my next adventure - Just returned from a long European backpacking trip and wondering what's next. Probably skiing out west

Wanting to pick up a new hobby or two - got any suggestions?

Oh, I have a day job too. I work at a web agency and love going to work each day
I’m really good at
Anything involving the outdoors. Skiing, mtn biking, camping, hiking, I'm good at adventures!

Listening, understanding people, laughing, and puzzles

Making good eye contact
The first things people usually notice about me
My dimples..errr...dimple. So I guess it depends what side of me you see first

I've also recently been told that my laughter is heartfelt and contagious

Though I'm not entirely sure what she meant, a girl I once dated told me she liked the way I carried myself
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Catcher in the rye, Into the Wild, Under the Banner of Heaven, Grapes of Wrath, and Ill admit it, I'm a sucker for the Harry Potter books.

Movies: Inception, Hangover, The Kings Speech, Forgetting Sarah Marshall, Anything Pixar. Going to the movies is a passion of mine, I will almost see anything in theaters.

Music: Mumford and Sons, Arcade fire, Josh Ritter, Florence and the Machine, Kings of Leon, Wilco.

Food: Sushi, Chinese, Thai, Italian (I make a mean Gnocchi)
The six things I could never do without
- Skiing and mountain biking
- The outdoors - hiking, camping, adventures, and outdoor drinking of course
- Cabot extra sharp cheddar cheese - I don't think I need to explain myself here
- Being barefoot (have I mentioned I hate shoes?)
- Travel (or knowing what the next adventure is)
- Trying new things
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Certain people and how I can make their lives better.
On a typical Friday night I am
Headed out of town to the woods, seeing a movie or out with friends in the city.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm terrified of snakes. But I'm an open book, ask anything!
You should message me if
You answer yes to one or any of these:
1. Wanna be my ski buddy this winter
2. Would rather cook up a feast at home over going out to eat
3. Like to hike/camp or find new adventures
4. Love to see the best movies in the theater for the experience
5. You're always wondering where you're going to travel next