25 Minneapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a 22 year old Music student from the Twin Cities. I'm studying Vocal Performance and Music History. Needless to say I am a huge music dork. I am, however, also very personable, kind, and funny(more of a dry humor really).

When I'm not studying, you could perhaps find me exploring the city (aka finding new hole in the wall restaurants), bumming around with my amazing friends, reading, cooking/baking, or enjoying the outdoors. I love to cook and bake. I make amazing brownies. I have also been inventing several recipes that involve avocado which is my new obsession. Do you know that you can make a pasta sauce out of it?

I really enjoy playing sports. I love to play softball/baseball and tennis. I LOVE to watch football, but I have difficulty throwing the ball for some reason... I think I do a wonderful job, but then I am told I throw like a girl. (But I am a girl, so that should be ok, right?)

I love to be outside. Camping, hiking, fishing, boating... second nature to me. I would love it even more if mosquitoes just left Minnesota!
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently going to school to sing. It seems all I do is practice, study, and work!
I’m really good at
cooking.... I make great breaded chicken ( a secret recipe) and fantastic brownies ;)

I also am a wonderful musician. I play the piano, guitar, and I sing. I love music, and practice for several hours a day.
The first things people usually notice about me
Is my eyes. I have gray eyes.... with a brown dash in one eye.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite book .... I read to much to answer that, but I do adore everything by Jane Austen, The Kite Runner, A Thousand Splendid Suns, 1984, Lamb, The Harry Potter Series, To Kill a Mocking Bird, Wuthering Hights, A Tale of Two Cities, Breakfast of Champions, Jane Eyre, The Great Gatsby, East of Eden, and Angela's Ashes (these are just the few that I have tended to reread over the years)

Fav. Movie ... Forgetting Sarah Marshall, Beauty and the Beast, Sense and Sensibility, The Holiday, Emma, The Orphanage, Pan's Labyrinth, LOTR, Star Wars (4-6), and the list goes on, I am kind of a Movie Buff..

Fav TV Show... Walking Dead, Mindy Project, American Horror Story, Glee, Community, Paranormal Witness, Grimm, The New Normal, Law and Order SVU, Mr. Show, Star Trek Voyager

Music... Beethoven, Mozart, G and S, Chopin, Handel, Opera in general, God Help the Girl, Florence and the Machine, Queen, Zazie, Christina Aguilera, Billy Joel, Janis Joplin, Dresden Dolls, Brandi Carlile, Beatles, Pink Floyd, Clapton, and that is just to name a few.

Food... Thai food is my favorite at the moment
The six things I could never do without
1. A piano
2. Music
3. My voice
4. My intelligence
5. My family
6. My phone... I text way too much!
This is in a random order by the way...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future and what I want to do with my life. I want to live up to my full potential, and who doesn't really?
On a typical Friday night I am
hanging out with friends at the bar, studying, or working. I lead a dull life of a student, with a few drunken nights in-between!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I cry at every Disney movie. Most recently it was Toy Story, because Woody didn't like Buzz.
You should message me if
you want someone to talk to... i love to listen and talk. I have been known to talk a few ears off!! But really if you find me interesting send me a shout out!