34Mesa, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a cute and friendly, religious geek girl, who makes comics, cosplays, and sometimes plays video games. (Exclusively a PC gamer at this point, but I've been gaming since the Atari days.)

I'm looking for someone worthy of my adoration. I crave intellectual and creative stimulation from my companion. I love witty banter (but not mean-spirited). I admire a man who works hard and is working toward his ambitions. I admire fairness and leadership, humility and confidence (yes, you can have both), and devotion to God - I'm committed to the LDS church, and my ideal future partner is, too. I have a very high morality and I don't like things that are rude, crude, or lewd.
What I’m doing with my life
A lot of things I want in life will have to wait til I have someone to share them with. In the meantime, I'm trying to make the most of the single life and prepare myself for the future, whatever it may hold. I just finished up a MFA program in comic books (yes, really) in Atlanta, and now that I'm back in AZ the future is wide open to me. I plan to use it to publish my stories, but I look forward to seeing what it brings in the meantime. Currently I work as a production designer at a stationery company.

I enjoy doing lots of things, mostly involving learning cool stuff about nature and the world and people in it, or making up things of my own.
I’m really good at
writing, foreign languages, music, drawing, sewing, random trivia, being positive, dry humor.
I also cook/bake pretty well, when I feel like it.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my hair, because it's long. Also, I tend to make eye contact a lot. Nothing about me is exactly bold, though - I'm a pretty soft and subtle person.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Favorite authors include Jane Austen, Jim Butcher, Lois McMaster-Bujold, Ally Carter, Patricia C. Wrede, Anne Perry, Brandon Sanderson, Elizabeth Moon, Maggie Stiefvater. Mostly fantasy/sci-fi, with some young adult fiction and historical fiction and such thrown in.

Movies: The Avengers (of course), Oscar, Pirates of the Caribbean I, Labyrinth, Captain America, Star Wars, Pride & Prejudice (the A&E version), the Scarlet Pimpernel, Bourne Identity, Galaxy Quest, Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, Three Musketeers, Sky High, Stardust, Hellboy2, etc.. As far as genres, a lot of fantasy (again), sci-fi, superhero, action/adventure, and lots of historical stuff.

Shows: Agents of SHIELD, Arrow, Flash, White Collar, Grimm, Once Upon A Time, Sherlock, some Doctor Who, Stargate: Atlantis & SG-1, Firefly, Danny Phantom, Avatar: the Last Airbender, Gargoyles. I'm into shows that are larger than real life and generally dramatic more than comedic, but with a good message.

Music: Mostly alternative. I'm more of a song-by-song person than a band/album person, but particular favorites are Vertical Horizon, Foo Fighters, Dexter Freebish, Imagine Dragons, Garth Brooks, Jimmy Eat World, Yanni, Kamelot, Afrocelt Sound System. I like some classical, new age (it's good for the writing/drawing), country (mostly early-90's stuff), world music, symphonic metal, and a lot of musicals. And I've been going through a classic rock awakening lately, so I'll add Boston, Def Leppard, Heart, and Scorpions...

Food: Broccoli, potatoes, popcorn.. sometimes I'll go to a movie theater just to buy popcorn and take it home. I'm not very picky, but I prefer Mexican food over Italian, I like Chinese and Japanese but not most fish, and I've recently fallen in love with Thai curry and Greek food.
Six things I could never do without
My scriptures
My sketchbook (for writing and drawing)
Some kind of music
A good book to read
A pen/pencil
Someone to keep me company and share ideas with
Also, popcorn
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to get where I want to go in life, how to make a living doing what I love, how I can be a good future mother and still keep my hobbies. I think a lot about the stories I'm writing. I think about places around the world I want to see/be and how I'm going to get there. And, naturally, who I'm going to end up sharing forever with, what he's doing, what he's like, and where I'm going to find him..
On a typical Friday night I am
I don't have a typical Friday night. But if I don't have anything going on, I'm probably playing video games, working on a project, writing, or catching up on tv.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I wish I didn't have to work so hard to make it in the world. Sometimes I just want to be taken care of.
You should message me if
you like geek girls but you can still get on swimmingly in normal society, and you're committed to serving God and supporting your future family. Also, if you're witty, charming, well-traveled, or like any/all of the things I like.

[College drop-outs, persons with anger issues, and polygamists need not apply. Thank you.]
The two of us