48 Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a person who is positive about life. There are many things I like to see, and to experience. I like to read and write, dream and talk. I also like to listen. I love the sunrise in the morning, the moonlight at night. I enjoy the feel of music flowing on my face, and smelling the wind coming from the ocean. I enjoy being with people and spending time with friends and family. I have a 17 year old daughter who is going into her Senior Year at a local Catholic school. Over the years I have been an active participant in her life, and am now involved helping her look at her options for college as she is planning to live on campus. I am an active person and attend school part-time and I also volunteer time on week-ends at a local pet rescue organization for cats. The man I am looking for would like going out for dinner, enjoy fine wines, romantic movies and just being active. I am dreaming of someone easy to get along with, who likes both the land, the sea and nature, is passionate about living and knows how to laugh.

I am Creative, Intelligent, and Vivacious
What I’m doing with my life
That’s a difficult question. Most everyone’s lives these days are jam packed with activities, it’s so easy to get lost in the here and now without focusing on the future. We are living in a society that is becoming increasingly built up on emptiness, vagueness, superficiality and jealousy which has an impact on our lives and the way we live, so it is easy to lose perspective.

What I am doing with my life is keeping a positive attitude and trying to make the most of the time I have by simply doing the best I can. I live my life to the fullest. Make the most of my opportunities. Right now I am working on earning my third Masters degree in Systems Engineering, one class at a time. I have 3 more classes to finish. Although I am taking on more education, but I don’t know if the next degree is really going to help me decide anything different. In the meantime I am looking forward to continuing to grow and develop, and I’m just enjoying what I am doing now.

I also work full time as an engineer for Boeing. I enjoy my job, but love coming to work because of the friendships I have made over the years.

I’m really good at
Taking care of myself and my health. I am totally focused on eating the right foods, watching my weight, getting the right amount of exercise and sleep to keep physically fit. I am also good at planning and organizing large events. I have taken on volunteer responsibilities for many organizations that I have been a part of; such as being the sponsorship chairperson, running the silent auctions and refereeing for soccer.. I get along well with people and love being part of a team.

I think I am a good writer and speaker, I have a lively sarcastic wit that makes it easy for me to have fun while debating.
The first things people usually notice about me
The first thing people notice are my blue eyes and blonde hair. I also think people notice that I have self-confidence and good communication skills.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Some of my favorite books are: Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro and blink “The Power of Thinking Without Thinking’ by Malcolm Gladwell.

Favorite Music: I enjoy a wide range of music from Jazz to modern pop and rock, as well as some of the music from the fifties and seventies. I also like musical theater and have recently seen the productions of Wicked and Rent.

Favorite Movies: Somewhere In Time, a romantic movie about time travel to 1912 to find true love. Sense and Sensibility, While You Were Sleeping, Dirty Dancing, My Best Friends Wedding. I also just saw the sneak preview of a new movie that I really enjoyed called No Reservations which is a romantic story about a woman who learns to loosen up and enjoy her life by becoming more spontaneous.

Favorite Food: As far as food goes I pretty much stick to the basics. I am always on a low carb diet, so I generally avoid potatoes and pasta, but there are foods in every restaurant that I am able to enjoy. I eat lots of salads and vegetables, steaks, chicken and seafood.

The six things I could never do without
I would have to say my daughter, my family, my friends, fresh air, love, a great meal, and my computer.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to achieve the right balance in my life by planning, thinking and developing my ideas and goals. For me this means developing a strategy so that I can make the best use of my time. I also recognize that everything I do, say, write or speak--counts. For me nothing is really trivial. The world may be big, but there are no small things. Everything matters. I believe that I can make a difference.
On a typical Friday night I am
On most Friday nights I am at Petsmart where I volunteer up until 8:00PM. Afterwards, I often go out to eat. On Fridays, I most often go to Buca di Beppo restaurant because they are open late and because I love their lemon chicken. Then if it's early enough, I sometimes go to a movie.

But then who likes to stick to a routine! I don't have to spend every Friday at Petsmart.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The most private thing I'm willing to admit here is that I‘d like to meet new people, perhaps someone I could be serious about. I'm a fun-loving, but considerate person and it would be nice to have someone special in my life.
You should message me if
Message me if you like my profile and think that we might be kindred spirits. I’d love to meet you!