35Perth, Australia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Ok, right at the top, I just want to say that I quite often jump on this site with the best intention of messaging someone, but I always end up getting carried away with the questions and answers :) - either looking at other people's or answering my own, so that results in instigating very few chats hehe... If I give your profile a good rating and don't msg you, or even just "visit" you and don't msg, and you read this, you will most probably know why haha

Anyways, that's probably revealing enough, but here's a little more about me:

I am a father, and currently living with my child's mother, however we are no longer together. My ex and I get along very well as friends and co-parents and support each other in going out socially, meeting others etc.

I work FT, have another casual job, study PT and share the responsibility of caring for my child, so I'm fairly busy; however I do prioritise spending time with friends and loved ones. I believe it's important to be happy and not to self-sacrifice for my own sake and as a good role model for my child.

I am not looking to move away from my child and ex, but am open to all sorts of relationships...all sorts ;)

Generally people describe me as easy going, calm and friendly. Several people have referred to me as a gentle soul, however there are certain subjects that get me fired up, such as social and environmental issues.

I love electronic music, especially minimal techno, and I love food! Eating out is one of my favourite past-times. I am also pretty interested in being healthy, organic/biodynamic wholefoods and attempting to keep fit, mostly by walking.

If this sounds like your cup of tea, get in touch.
What I’m doing with my life
As a parent obviously a significant part of my life is about looking after my child but I really feel it is healthy to also prioritise my own happiness and looking after myself.

I'm originally from country Victoria and moved to Melbourne after high school, living there for more than 10 years before moving to Perth a couple of years ago.

Didn't plan to stay this long (haha!), but have come to terms with being here :) I am enjoying Perth and plan to stay a while longer now.

I now work in a job (for a trade union) that I really love, and am happy with where I'm at. Just looking to get out and have a bit more fun as well.
I’m really good at
Lawn bowls :) true
The first things people usually notice about me
I think people probably notice I'm quite tall and my guess is people would firstly see me as friendly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Currently reading Rad Dads and enjoying it a lot. Also recently read a bit of stuff by Rudolf Rocker.
I'm not a big reader, but have enjoyed a few autobiographies in the past, and I really like reading stuff about Indigenous issues and culture.

Love music. I know everyone says it but I've also got very eclectic taste. At work, for example, my colleagues and I all take turns choosing music and there's not much I don't enjoy listening to; i usually chuck on RRR or Noongar radio at those times, but my musical passion is with Techno; particularly minimal techno.
DJs like Zip, Sammy D and others at Perlon. Magda is cool and of course Ritchie or Plastikman. Luciano, Ben Sims, Spiritualized, Spacemen 3, Raresh, Wally Lopez, Mistress Barbarra and many more.
Don't listen to them much any more but still have a soft spot for DJs like Jeff Mills, Dave Clarke, Advent, Carl Cox, Derrick May, DJ Rush etc etc, and Melb DJs Slack, Dee Dee, Slieker, Disco Pussy, Ben Cromack, Simon Coyle and Midget Fidgets still form some of my fondest memories.
- and the KLF chill out album needs a mention too :)

Moving away from that "clickety clack" music, I also should point out I particularly like the music of Coco Rosie, Rufus Wainwright, Antony and many others I can't think of right now.

Don't have a TV, but like watching movies and particularly series. Some of my faves include Breaking Bad, Six Feet Under, Peep Show, Man vs Food, Allan Partridge, United States of Tara, The Office (either version).

And I love all food :D
Six things I could never do without
Crack cocaine, my gun collection, nunchuckas, hardcore porn, swastika flag in my window, and the window itself :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My daughter, sport, work (when I'm there), fairness, sleep, food, sex.
On a typical Friday night I am
Lately, it's been all about getting my daughter ready for bed and to sleep before hanging out at home on the Internet or watching something.

This no longer needs to be every Friday night :D
You should message me if
you want to get in touch with me.....
The two of us