40 Clifton Park, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well, I was born and raised right here in the Capital District. I come from a kinda-big, Italian, Roman Catholic family who raised me in a very loving environment and taught very important old-fashioned morals and family values. I think they did a pretty good job of molding me into a gentleman...who is completely out-of-place in today's society! Hah.

I have a strong passion for creativity. I'm what you might call a Renaissance Man; I have a thirst for knowledge and like to acquire a large range of skills. From an early age I was an artist (this one has stuck with me most throughout my life.) As I got older, I also started writing, learning computer programmer, and more. I'm very much a dreamer and have plenty of aspirations, even if I don't often make them known.

I like to think I have a unique personality, but doesn't everyone? Most of the time, I'm very laid-back and easy going, but I do have a passionate side (it's that Italian blood.) I'm kind, caring, loyal and honest to a fault (don't ask any questions you don't want the answer to, because I really don't have the capacity to lie.) I'm always there for a friend in need and I also love to be entertaining and make people laugh. I have a unusual sense of humor; sometimes it can be silly and goofy, sometimes it can be dark, dry, sarcastic, and deadpan. I love pop-culture references. I sometimes quote music lyrics, lines from movies, philosophy, poetry, idioms and adages. Spend any amount of time with me and you're bound to hear at least one. ;)

As this is a site about finding love, I should probably mention that I am a total romantic. I'm the type of guy who would prefer to spend quality time cuddling on the couch in front of a movie or the fireplace with the girl he loves over anything else. I am truly at my best when I'm with someone rather than when I'm single.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently, I'm working for the State of New York. It's a great job; the work is easy, the people in my office are great, and we have fun.

In my free time, I'm an aspiring author. I've been writing on-and-off for a while now, and hope to publish my first book soon.
I’m really good at
...being a listener and helping others. My friends often come to me both to confide in when they need an ear or advice or when they need help with things (mostly computer problems, heh.)
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm quiet. I can be somewhat of an introvert and do tend to come across as very calm and reserved if you don't know me. Once a bond forms, I can become quite the open book. Very outgoing and talkative, and that's when I really shine.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Video Games: I don't play games as much as I used to, it's a hobby I don't find the time to indulge in very much, but I do like to cuddle up in front of the Playstation 3 or 3DS from time to time. I mostly play Role-Playing Games, Racing Games, Rhythm Games, Fighting Games, etc. In case you're worried, believe me, I am so totally not one of these guys who spends all their time playing Call of Duty online.

Movies: My favorites type of movies are Thrillers/Horror, Action, Adventure, Comedy and Romance.

Television: I don't watch television as much as I used to when I was younger; The only shows currently airing that I watch are: Once Upon A Time, Castle, New Girl, 2 Broke Girls, Dexter, and Fringe.

Music: My taste in music is all over the place. Mostly Alternative, most types of Rock, 80s New Wave, and Pop. I can't stand Rap, Hip-Hop, or R&B.

Food: Black Olives, Marshmallow, Cucumbers, Coconut, Pineapple, Mushrooms, mmmm... Subway Subs (Italian Mix), I like Mexican food, and some Italian dishes (Things like Lasagna and Chicken Alfredo, but I'm not really a fan of pasta-only dishes like spaghetti or Macaroni.)
The six things I could never do without
I've never been able to answer a question like this. These are going to sound like cop-out answers, but even though so many people say things like these, it doesn't mean they're still not true:

1. The Necessities (Air/Food/Clothing/Shelter)

2. Love (Caring/Romance/Affection/Passion)

3. People (Friends/Family)

4. Entertainment (Movies/Games/Books/Internet)

5. Creativity (Writing/Artwork/Programming)

6. My Senses (See/Hear/Smell/Touch/Taste/Humor)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Sometimes, when I'm alone, I find myself singing "Elephant Love Medley" from Moulin Rouge. Yes, both the Ewan McGregor and Nicole Kidman parts.

Hey, wait, where are you going?
You should message me if
...You're a single, straight girl in the local area who's read my profile and you think we might hit it off.

It would help if you have the type of qualities I'm attracted to. I'm really just hoping for a girl who is smart, honest, genuinely friendly and easy-going and has similar values as I do. Though, I will admit that I adore girls who are sweet, and can be silly, quirky, and even a little goofy sometimes. I hate to use the term "girl next door" since it's so cliché, but there you have it.

All in all, I'm just a really good guy looking for that special girl who I can make happy and will make me happy. :)

Keep in mind that I'm not interested in smokers, alcoholics, or recreational drug users (yes, pot IS a drug.) I'm not really a fan of tattoos, and while earrings are fine, any other piercings kinda turn me off. I'm also not a fan of promiscuity, I am probably the last man on the face of the Earth who still believes sex is an expression of love, so if you're just looking to "hook up" or have some kind of friend with benefits, I'm really not interested.

Anyways, if you're interested in getting to know me, drop me a note. I will always reply to a message that was sent to me, whether I'm interested or not. I hope to hear from you. :)