Kamerad_Keegan
28 Salt Lake City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Kamerad_Keegan
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a geek who surrounds himself with other geeks. I love gaming and cosplay (basically all my friends are cosplayers). I dabble in photography, mostly doing shoots for friends. I am fairly shy and reserved. I'm more likely to make friends with someone's pets at a party than the other people. It's not really that I don't like people, I just prefer a small, close circle of friends and more one on one interaction. And I really love animals. I don't really know what else to right here. Any questions, just ask!

Раньше я изучал корейский язык, но сейчас изучаю русский.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm really focused on school. I take about 17 credits each semester. My major is information technology with an emphasis on network administation. For fun I'm studying Russian. I really love learning languages and studying other cultures.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
At this point I mostly read textbooks for my classes (sad I know), but when it's my choice I generally go for Stephen King, Game of Thrones, comics (Nightcrawler, Sandman, Guardians of the Galaxy are what I'm currently on), and fantasy in general.

I really love all sorts of movies. I like mockumentaries, psychological thrillers, drama, animation, anything Marvel or Tarantino. If I start listing specific movies I'd be here for days, so ask if you wanna know.

I don't watch a lot of TV anymore. At this point I mostly watch Game of Thrones, The Balcklist, and Orphan Black. If you haven't seen that last one, look it up.

For music I have a fairly wide range of interest. I like classical, jazz, opera, industrial, 80s/ early 90s alternative, (some) punk, progressive/symphonic metal, black metal, goth rock, new wave, dark wave, blues. I essentially dabble in just about everything (except country, rap/hip hop, emo/screamo/"hardcore"). I just don't really delve into or become overly knowledgeable about one particular area.

I absolutely love food in general. I'm up for just about anything. I especially love Thai, Mexican, Bosnian, and Russian food.
The six things I could never do without
Being a college student, I would have to go with things I don't get enough of. Food, sleep, and time to unwind. I generally need a source of entertainment to keep my sanity. Couldn't make it through classes without my trusty computer. And I guess my car for transportation and road trips?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I guess I'm thinking about what other people are thinking about? Haha I really wanted to go into psychology before I found out about their unemployment rate (I've changed majors 3 or 4 times now). I find myself mostly contemplating the thoughts and actions of others, or society in general.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably resting after class. Doing homework or watching a movie. I really only go out with friends on Saturdays.
You should message me if
If you have a dog that I can meet and play with. I want to meet and cuddle all the dogs.

Otherwise, if you want to. Keep in mind, I'm more likely to respond if you seem to have put some though into your message or if it feels like you really did read my profile.
More