32 Raleigh, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Ultimately We are looking for a third, in what polyamory circles call, a Triad.

We are both nerdy artsy types, but don't need you to be. Someone who appreciates the time and energy we put into our art/work would be good.
Kara: I was raised on Sci-fi, visual media, art, fantasy, nature, good food, good manors, and adventure. To Me... discussing a movie, a spontaneous road trip, a few hours walking around a museum, helping others, great conversation, a backyard party, camping, and talking over dinner are some of the best things in life.

Need to know basics:
We are bi-sexuals, fairly liberal, Wiccan (not Christian) and active in our community. We have dogs & cats. We require honesty and communication in a relationship.

We are not here for a booty call, we're looking forward to dating interesting guys and having fun. But we'd also love to make new friends.
What I’m doing with my life
Shona - Trying to make a business out of my Photography Degree... But currently earning money at a Customer Service Job.

Kara - Community and Religious Volunteer work, trying to earn a steady living from my at home-based arts and crafts business.

Together - Started up a boutique magazine The Spinning Wheel: a NC witches and pagans magazine. Community and Religious volunteer work.
I’m really good at
Photography, Art, Writing, Event Coordination, Cooking, Volunteer Work, Liking a job well done, Sex, Thinking outside the box, Creativity in general, Learning, Adventure
The first things people usually notice about me
Hair, Eyes, pale, curves, smiles, personality - actually in this order ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: DUNE, by Author: JD Robb, Peter Straub, Grisham, Jules Verne (20,000 Leagues Under the Sea), H.G. Wells, Michael Chriton, Isaac Asimov, Ray Bradbury, J.K. Rollings and Kara is an avid romance novel reader.

Movies: We watch ALL movies. It's far shorter list of movies we do not like. We also consider ourselves 'Movie Goers'.

Shows: GRIMM, Big Bang Theory, The New Girl, Supernatural, The New Normal, GLEE Project and GLEE, Doctor Who, Rookie Blue, BBC America shows, MINDY, Archer, Arrow, Raising Hope, and many more...

Music: We listen to ALL kinds of music, we are not big fans of Rap, Death Metal, or Polka.

Food: We are foodies. :) We like to go out and cook-in. Everything from a picnic to a dinner/dive to a Candle-lit ambiance.
The six things I could never do without
my loved ones, my faith, entertainment, food, money, and good humor (these are in no particular order).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Family, jobs, other art, fun, winning the lottery, etc. etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sleeping, working, sexing, entertainment night... We are often doing Volunteering work on Saturdays so Friday Nights and Sundays are our BIG fun times. Shona has a rotating work schedule so that also plays a part in our Friday Nights.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
No matter what We do... just can't seem to keep the car clean... even after vacuuming.

We have an obscenely large collection of make-up. (A friend of ours is a shopoholic.)

And these are just the tip of the ice burg... duh da dummmmm!
You should message me if
You have read the profile and are aware we come as package.

Are interested? Want to? The usual reasons? ;-)