Karakal_in_Va
58 Purcellville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Karakal_in_Va
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I believe our compatibility is more about who we are, rather than what we do.

My friends would describe me as; fun to be around, honest, dry sense of humour, passionate, sometimes intense, loyal, occasionally irreverent, caring, flexible, adventurous, smart, worldly and a hell of a catch (well not really, but if they were REALLY good friends they would say this).

I enjoy my life; for all that it has offered and for all that is to be. I try hard to find some meaning to it, and at the same time accept the mystery of it all. I’m a bit of a romantic, with an enduring interest in philosophy, and psychology. I enjoy reading, and do watch movies, and some TV on occasions. I am both an introvert and extrovert. I’ve spent time working out my daemons and for the most part I’ve got them all lined up now. I am not much of a materialist, if the US economy is dependent on the likes of me; we are all in for a rough time. I’m game for most things, for me it’s as much the sharing of the experience as the event itself. I love long road trips. I’m more comfortable with a smaller group than some large event. However, I can do the full gambit from the “Spit & Saw Dust Pub (or the US equivalent) to Black Tie, without embarrassing either you or me too much. I have volunteered for many years, helping those in crisis. I feel it is a privilege to be there for others in their darkest times, and makes me a better human being.

I’m a divorced father with 2 children, a 22-year-old son and a 20-year-old daughter. My son has graduated from College, and my daughter is a junior away at College. I have been divorced over 10 years, and the dust has settled a longtime ago. I have no special ties to my house anymore, and I am opening to moving.

Now as for the evenings on moon lit beaches, and all those other clichés, well none of these seem to play a major part in my life. I suppose I should work harder on that! Oh yes, and I’m English, been here 20 years but still have the accent, if this makes any difference.
What I’m doing with my life
I find myself in a very comfortable period in my life. I am effectively an empty nester.
I’m really good at
It seems answering OK Cupid questions. I seem to have discovered a disturbing obsession with these ridiculous questions. Not sure what that says about me. Not sure if I am in total agreement with OKC about who I am.
The first things people usually notice about me
my long gorgeous hair...

I think that most people would say is my accent, I still sound very English even after all these years.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Unbearable Lightness of Being, the Snow Leopard, anything by Yalom,

Music: Richard Thompson, Teddie Thompson, Joan Armatrading, JJ Cale, John Prine

Food: Thai, Lebanese, Vietnamese, Indian
The six things I could never do without
My Children, books, my MacBook
I spend a lot of time thinking about
anything and everything.
On a typical Friday night I am
At the moment there is no such thing as a typical Friday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
that there are many more things I might tell you about me.
You should message me if
If any of this seems interesting, and you would like to know more.
More