48Hollywood, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
This is a toughie... my mother accused me of never using 5 words when I could use 50, so I apologize in advance to the ADD among you. I am a corporate trainer for a financial services company. I belong to a theater company in Hollywood. I am not pursuing an acting career - it's just something that I love. I can tend to indulge my hermit-like qualities so I am always trying to talk myself into social situations. When I do socialize, I can be the life of the party. I prefer quiet evenings with friends - dinner parties, movie nights, going to a play. I love to converse, hate to argue. I have never understood those who argue for sport or intellectual stimulation. I find it boring. But talking and listening to get to know someone? I could do that forever.

I'm looking to find someone to connect with for dating and hopefully a relationship. I am warm and vibrant, playful, eager to please (in a non-creepy, stalker-y way I hope) and ready to find someone to share my life with.

I am independent, funny, and smart
What I’m doing with my life
I'm designing training and e-learning. Training is something that I love because I can work in many industries which keeps me learning new things and prevents boredom. I'm taking my career to the next level now, it may involve going after a masters degree. I'm still considering that.

In addition to the job and the theater, I have a huge interest in food. I love to cook. I'd like to have a yard one day so that I could plant a garden. These days I'm limited to whatever's new at the Hollywood farmers' market. My current passion is finding what's seasonal and fresh and using my creative culinary skills to make a sensuous, seasonal, feast... (preferably one that can be consumed with a lover as a bedroom picnic, using only our fingers...)
I’m really good at
Cooking, acting, training, drawing people out of their shells. I am good at putting people at ease.

Grammar - it may be silly (though I don't think so) and some people may find it a waste of time (though I don't), but grammar, spelling... these are important to me. I like a man who can spell, punctuate, capitalize appropriately... you get what I mean. Forget their, there, and they're... I actually care about the difference between i.e. and e.g., or which and that... I'm bothered by the use of a plural pronoun with a singular antecedent. Think about it. I can explain (though it's sexier if you know what I mean).
The first things people usually notice about me
I think that I come across as open and confident. This is occasionally true, occasionally a great big act. But I appear confident and happy. I am generally smiling. I believe that attitude can affect how people perceive you and treat you, and also how you feel. I act happy in order to feel happy. I am not a Pollyanna, but I don't have time for cynicism. Sarcasm can be fun, cynicism is exhausting.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a lot. Usually whatever a friend recommends or something I've heard reviewed on NPR. I use the library, rarely buy new books. Mostly I like fiction, though not exclusively. The last book I read was "The Almost Moon" by Alice Sebold. Interesting. She's a fascinating writer.

I go to movies whenever I can, though lately I haven't been much. I'll see anything except a scary movie. I really don't want to see scary movies. I have seen them only with dates (oh, the things we do for boys).

Music - I'm open. I have a huge ipod with everything from Willie Nelson to Badly Drawn Boy. I love hearing new music.

I love food. I particularly enjoy ethnic foods that are sort of mysterious to me - Indian, Armenian, Japanese.
Six things I could never do without
1) an unabridged dictionary
2) music
3) my calendar/datebook
4) good walking shoes
5) rain
6) someone to walk/snuggle/cook with in the rain (or sun, or fog)

I could never live without my family and friends, but neither could anyone I'd be interested in, so I thought I'd go for the less obvious.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
partnership. I am independent and whole, but I do long for a partner - someone to share the load with. Someone with whom I can explore new things, go new places, discuss the day-to-day.

Food. I love to cook and to eat and to try new recipes and ingredients and to feed people. I also spend a lot of time thinking about plans - to do lists, traveling, fixing up my apartment... I'm a list maker.
On a typical Friday night I am
Unwinding from the week. Usually with a cocktail in my hand. Either alone or with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Oh, I'm very direct when asked questions, but I don't know about just putting private stuff out there. Ask me what you want to know.
You should message me if
1) My profile and picture appeal to you.
2) You're looking for a partner in crime.
3) You can spell (and punctuate! And capitalize appropriately).

I am interested in meeting people and dating. I hope to find someone to connect with here.
The two of us