42Palo Alto, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Passion for nature,
for community/friends/family,
and for world-impact/greater purpose.
I work as a researcher in biotech.

I care a lot about:
-People..relationships matter above all else (including the one with myself)
-Nature! (& The environment)..I'm really crazy for nature immersion and do outdoors stuff whenever I can.
-Being intellectual stimulated:
Must feed the brain.
-Ambition - thought not necessarily for career success. (i.e. ambition to live life in a way that embraces my values, etc)

Other stuff: I'm social, love dancing, love art, love interesting things, also love being lazy

I am looking for a guy who knows how to celebrate life and who cares about the world around him; someone who has his priorities straight (eg friends/family come before work/success); loving the outdoors is a big plus. I also value genuine people who question the world around them.
What I’m doing with my life
Filling out this lameass questionnaire :p
Traveling around
Visiting friends and family
I’m really good at
Also I can be very determined. Do you know the book "Mountains Beyond Mountains"? I like the title, because I believe in moving mountains and will do so if someone I love is in need.
The first things people usually notice about me
boingy curls and occasional bouts of enthusiasm that makes them bounce around
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I love books..one favorite is 'You cant be neutral on a moving train' (Howard Zinn), I love a lot of the standard stuff (Catch 22, Catcher in the Rye, Kundera, though he's a little weird), as well as poetry.
On my shelf: Kingsolver, Murakami, Alexander McCall Smith, Dostoyevsky, some short story collections.
Food: I love vegetables and dark, dark chocolate (not together)

Music: Dylan, Cranberries, Bragg, Simon & Garfunkel, Nick Cave, some Israeli bands, good stuff I can dance to, percussion.
Six things I could never do without
Family. Good friends. Nature. Good books. My bike. Intellectual stimulation. Bike commute.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-probabilistic graphical modeling of stochastic interactions among random variables representing biologically significant entities :-P
-things I want to do, i.e. backpacking, learn to surf, etc
-my family and people I care about
-lots of introspection
-False prophets. How confusing they are and how soundly we fall into their traps. Neither achievements nor money nor perceived respect nor even, surprisingly, you, my long sought for darling partner, will create happiness. It can only be synthesized internally. It's an insight I learn and then relearn.
On a typical Friday night I am
Tired. See box above.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like men who have a strong personality, and I love intense people, but only if they get the idea of balance and perspective.
I value honesty very highly. I'm good at taking care of people I care about and would love to find a man who also possesses this quality.

I love kids!
However if you have some I think they should be mentioned front and center on your profile. If you disagree with me you should let me know.

I don't care if you do or don't have a 6pack. I do (very, very much) admire the male physique..I just don't care if it's chiseled. I care a lot about health and fitness but the 0% bodyfat thing isn't attractive to me.
You should message me if
You care about (in)justice
You want a 'real partnership' where each person's priority is the other person's happiness
You're intellectual
You love nature
And you're generally awesome ;)

Oh and please be around my age......as my brother once said, the difference should be no more than 10% of the sum ( pretty clever, huh? It's just a rule of thumb but it's a pretty good one in my opinion)
The two of us