55Manchester, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm from Liverpool originally and now live nearer to Manchester where I have worked for the last few years. I have a transgender history and love life.

I have worked all over Europe and further afield some years ago and love seeing different countries and getting to know the people.

I have been married and have two older children that I love dearly. I am looking for someone to share happy times with and if things are meant possibly more. I am in my 50's now although I don't feel like it and friends say I don't look it.

I have a lot of friends all over the country but I'm looking for that special one, hopefully one that is local.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm in the process of changing jobs to one that has somewhat more complex hours than I've had for some time, I am also starting up a small business to keep me busy when I'm not doing the 'day job'.

I have my own home, which is quite old and needs work on it, it's a little project that I keep having a go at when I can. I like where I live as it's a bit out of the way and not in the centre of town. I enjoy walks in the countryside although it would be nice to have someone to enjoy the scenery with.
I’m really good at
I love cooking, especially baking, which is why I'm starting my business doing it! Just to confuse people I'm also quite good at home improvement although much slower than your average builder, I get there in the end.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm quite tall at 5' 11" so I'm not easy to lose when out shopping or in a crowd at a concert etc. This isn't helped by my love of shoes, including those with heels.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I have a varied taste in books, my favourite books recently are Karin Slaughter - murder mystery books although my taste varies.
Movies: I like a lot of movies, again an eclectic mix including the Black Swan, the Matrix, James Bond, Harry Potter etc.
Music: I like a lot of different genres of music from classical through to modern and I like discovering new music genres. I listen to music most of the time that I can, even if it's only in the background.
Food: I love most food although I draw a line at over-hot curries, I can't see the point in enduring pain and not being able to taste the food. My favourites include Italian and Chinese.
Six things I could never do without
1. Family, especially my two sons and my cats
2. Friends
3. Good food and drink (occasionally of course)
4. Technology - for keeping in touch with friends and family
5. Love
6. Make-up/cosmetics
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future, my future and the future of my friends/family and how I can help/support them.

I also marvel at the wonderful people I know, how clever, beautiful, long-suffering and supportive/compassionate they are.
On a typical Friday night I am
I don't tend to do special things on Fridays necessarily other than visiting or speaking with friends and family. My 'Friday night' will soon be a movable day anyway because of work.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have already mentioned something above which I very rarely mention and I only did that for the sake of being open and honest from the start.
You should message me if
You are understanding, caring, sincere, fun-loving and don't have any issues with my personal revelation.
The two of us