37 Waterloo, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
So a little about me...I'm a 36 year old, single girl living in Waterloo and I live life to the fullest. I'm a Grade 3 teacher and care a lot about doing my best for my students (both in class and supporting them in extracurriculars). However, my social life is at least as important to me. I typically spend my time with friends having games nights, going out for meals or drinks, to see concerts, movies etc. I enjoy playing various sports (right now about to start softball), reading, listening to music and when I can, traveling.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now, my focus is on my friends, family and work. I love to take a trip or two every year, this year I'm headed to Victoria at the end of the summer. I'd love to meet someone to share my life with.
I’m really good at
I'm a good friend, a good cook, I make a mean Cosmo and I can kick most people's asses at Dr. Mario.
The first things people usually notice about me
would be my smile and my outgoing personality. I'm a happy person, and usually I have a smile on my face and something to chat about with just about anyone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
include mystery novels (including The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo, any Karin Slaughter or Jonathan Kellerman books). I like all kinds of movies, but typically I go for comedies or thrillers...I thought Old School, Major League, Zoolander, The Proposal, and The Hangover were really funny. My favourite music is typically rock (typically heavier bands), but I like most genres apart from country. My favourite band is Tool, but I also love Led Zeppelin, Etta James, The Band, Stone Temple Pilots...and the list goes on! My favourite food is Chinese (particularly dim sum).
The six things I could never do without
-chai lattes
-my passport
-my ipod
-a great book
-friends and family
-a sport to play
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what's going on in my life...sports, friends, fun, work and also my future.
On a typical Friday night I am
usually found relaxing at home. I tend to be out playing sports or meeting friends for drinks, movies, coffee etc. during the week, and Saturday night tends to be when I go out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a weakness for rock stars...
You should message me if
you're funny, outgoing, active, love a good book and good music and generally love life.