Kateyezss
33 Philadelphia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Kateyezss
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm incredibly indecisive about the small things in life. Don't ask me to choose where to go for dinner, but count on me to never complain about your pick--I'm always up for something new. I live for autumn and find campfires to be both the most relaxing and romantic thing on the planet. I'm not afraid to roll up my sleeves and get dirty, and I tend to get along better with guys than gals (I just can't have an hour long conversation about shoes and makeup...gag). I don't believe in blow dryers (you should try the eco-friendly headbanger method) and I get lost in a great city or ocean view.

I realize it's cliche, but I consider myself to be one of those content people who is merely looking for a partner in crime. I've scratched off many of what I consider to be the big elements on life's checklist, so I'm enjoying this phase where I get to rediscover the many things [and people] that make me happy. And travel. I need to do more of this.
What I’m doing with my life
Work, work a-working for a great nonprofit; I lead fundraising efforts for an organization that serves the homeless. I enjoy and embrace my career, and try to find balance in running, silly times with friends, and finding new culinary gems in the City. And--of course--there are the occasional, unplanned bouts of debauchery (which tend to be the most memorable moments in life).

I live and work downtown and love the lifestyle; the sentiment isn't likely to change in the near future, either. I'm uber close to my family and enjoy spending time with them often. The bonus: it gives me a chance to escape to the country about once per month. Don't get me wrong, as much as I adore daily city life, I must have the woods too.
I’m really good at
Creatively supporting my friends and family
Being organized
Having 2 left feet
Accomplishing my goals
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm fluent in 3 languages: English, sarcasm and profanity.
I'm clumsy.
I have no problem laughing at myself.
I'm a lifetime member of the itty bitty titty committee.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I LOVE to read and have many, many favorites, but my absolute is The Spirit Catches You and You Fall Down. Some other tops are anything by Jennifer Weiner or Paul Levine.

Movies: I enjoy watching movies on lazy rainy days, but I must admit I'm behind on comtemporary releases, rarely ever going to theaters.

Music: I enjoy going to shows, and pretty much listen to all genres of music except country, death metal and some rap. I tend to gravitate to classic rock, alternative and 80s.

Food: This city is wonderful for culinary exploration--there are so many places I want to try! I'll try anything at least once.
The six things I could never do without
1. Family & friends
2. Sense of smell
3. Music library
4. Running shoes
5. Hot showers
6. Personal space
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Real estate. I want to see the interiors of so many old houses here in Philly. Probably also why I trip over my own feet when walking through the City.

Everything. I suffer from busy brain. Great for long runs...detrimental to sleep schedule.
On a typical Friday night I am
??

Kinda depends on how the work week went...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It takes a mighty effort to offend me, and there is little I'm unwilling to admit. If it's "private," it's fair game for joke content.

If you simply had a bad day and need a good laugh, ask me about my OkCupid dating experiences...
You should message me if
You think you could keep pace with me for a night of debauchery.

You're independent, generally content and merely looking for a partner in crime.

Like me, you also have a restaurant/bar bucket list and would like to check off a location or two with a stranger. (Bonus points for brunch suggestions)

You'd like a billiards lesson.
More