61Tampa, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Where do I start? Oh yes, to answer your first questions: Yes, this is a recent picture, and yes I still look just like that and yes, my age is correct. Why lie? Now moving right along...Some of the best things come in small packages would be good way to start this.

Now for some of the basics - I have decided to return to college and am enrolled part-time. I have 2 part-time jobs - one is a work from home position for a non-profit. I tend to be somwhat busy, but there is time for FUN!

I love doing fun things - laser tag, horseback riding, theme parks, travel, bowling.

I spend time with my daughter doing all the fun things listed above. At home we watch her favorite shows, mostly so I can keep up with her. My movies tend to be either Disney type flicks, comedy or action movies. But there's a caveat - it must have a happy ending!

I love to travel as much as I can. I have been a variety of places throughout the United States, and would love to see them again.

I do historical recreation as a hobby. I do some costuming for fun - historical, anime, comic book. We go to several anime conventions and get to meet interesting people.

I like a wide variety of music (but not rap).

I like holding hands and being affectionate. A little bit of romance without going overboard.

While I have embraced many of today's ideas regarding relationships, I'm still a bit old-fashioned. I'm still looking for the right soul mate, partner, lover, friend and pillar of strength. Someone who's self-assured without being arrogant, thoughtful, considerate, loving, and who doesn't mind a strong partner.
What I’m doing with my life
I stay busy - I work part time for a trade show decorator, and I am also a Vice Treasurer for a non-profit. I am also working on my degree, and I love learning! Going back to college has been one of the best things I have done with my life.

My teen-age daughter lives with me half the time. She is a great student in a fine arts program, and belongs to a youth group and a group at school. We have a good time going places and doing things together.

I tend to get really busy at times, but I have free time, and I'm looking for that special some one to have fun with!
I’m really good at
I like to have fun. It can be playing laser tag, horseback riding, going to a game or concert. I like to live my life and not be a spectator.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am told that I I have a great smile and look very friendly and trustworthy. It's a good thing I am!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorites shows: Dr. Who, Torchwood, Burn Notice
Favorite music: Not rap!
Favorite food: steak, salad, BBQ, salad, Italian, fresh fruit. While I love rich chocolate pastries, they are not good for me.
Six things I could never do without
My daughter (but she is not a thing!), books, comfy beds, the ability to travel, my friends, time for my hobby
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Right now - working on getting registered for the next semester.
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing, watching a favorite show or visiting with my friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a pretty tough cookie. I have a strong personality, and that will take a special person to be strong and patient to deal with me.
You should message me if
First, please have a photo of yourself - I do! Also, be sure that you have read through my profile and think we could be a good match. Patience is the key since I do work quite a bit.
The two of us