Katie-E1
27 Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Katie-E1
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello! I'm Katie, I am 27 years old and am a teacher.
I am an honest and caring person, and I try to see the good in everyone (which sometimes comes around to bite me in the ass) I am an optimist person and willing to try most things once. I love to cook and have become quite good at it. I love to laugh and have fun! When the weather is nice I love to be outdoors- at the beach, the pool, fests, concerts, anything! I like to travel and am itching to travel more out of the country!
What I’m doing with my life
I have always known I wanted to be a teacher, so I went to school and studied education. I have my degree in K-9 education and special education. I am currently a 4th grade teacher and really enjoy what I'm doing.
I’m really good at
being patience- some say its a virtue =)
Planning
Cooking
multi-tasking
Finding lost things- it's a weird talent that seems to always come in handy!
The first things people usually notice about me
My curly hair- I always get comments on my curls
The six things I could never do without
Caffeine
Chap stick
Comfy bed
Friends
Family
Summer
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything! Work, friends, plans, future, travel- whatever it is my mind is always running!
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends on the night, either out with friends at a bar or listening to live music somewhere, or just hanging with friends watching movies or catching up on sleep!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I constantly sing the wrong lyrics at the wrong time all the time!
You'll get used to it. ;)
Also I do the thumbs up probably more than I should...
I am the biggest baby when it some to scary things- horror movies, haunted houses or anything along those lines,you can count me out!
More