Katie819
29 Wickliffe, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Katie819
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello!
I'm Katie. I moved back to Ohio from Portland, OR last year. I'm living with my parents (for the first time in 10 years!). I like traveling, hiking, radical politics/activism/volunteering/whatever you want to call it, dinosaurs, going on adventures, making things, baking, animals, my family and friends, making new friends, going to arcades, flying kites, camping, kayaking, and going to shows.
What I’m doing with my life
Working a lot and having fun a lot. I work in social services and it's really stressful so I try to also do a lot of things that make me happy/help me relax- hike, spend time with friends and family, travel, go to the gym, and watch movies.
I’m really good at
caring about people, being a hard worker, and baking. And procrastinating.
The first things people usually notice about me
I think that I'm usually smiling.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books- Dangerous Angels and anything else by Francesca Lia Block, James Baldwin, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Rust Belt Chic: The Cleveland Anthology, bell hooks, various radical history, books about Feminism, craft books

Movies- The Edukators, The Lorax, Almost Famous, Bonnie and Clyde, lots of documentaries, comedies, some suspense, dramas

Shows- Parks and Recreation, Veronica Mars, Revenge, Scandal, Modern Family, The Mindy Project, Sense8. Shonda Rhimes makes me cry more than any boy ever will.

Music- The Moldy Peaches/Kimya Dawson, Lupe Fiasco, Rilo Kiley, Grateful Dead, The Coup, Cocksparrer, Pretty Girls Make Graves, Le Tigre, Mischief Brew, Leslie Gore, Defiance Ohio, Janis Joplin, The Mountain Goats, Big Freedia, The Chiffons, Ke$ha (yeah whatever), Blue Scholars, Dead Boys, Nana Grizol, Your Heart Breaks, POS, The Clash/Joe Strummer, Lemuria, and lots lots more

Food- strawberries and steak (not together)
The six things I could never do without
my family, my friends, animals, hope, books, and music.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
traveling, making plans for going places and visiting friends, how to go on more adventures, my friends and family, things that worry me, feminism and how I want the world to be, scheming, and of course dinosaurs.
On a typical Friday night I am
It depends
You should message me if
*you want to go on adventures!
*you like dinosaurs!
*you want to
*and/or you have a dog or cat that we can hang out with.

Please DON'T message me/don't expect a reply if:
*you aren't anti-racist and feminist
*you're a creep/asshole/misogynist/racist/cop
*you can't talk to me like I'm an actual person
*you are going to ask me for a threesome
*you don't live near Cleveland or are going to be really soon. I have no interest in skpe, kik, snapchat, etc or only texting/messaging
*you have kids. Kids are great, but I don't want to have children and I don't want to date anyone with kids
More