38San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I approach life with excitement, compassion and purpose. If you're kind, curious and like to challenge yourself, we'll probably get along well. Anyone who has ever met me would describe me as very creative, adventurous, easy-going, musical, and full of ideas. Seriously, the gears are always turning in my head!

What else.....I love music, dancing and working with my hands (building/fixing/creating). I play several musical instruments but Tabla (indian drums) are my favorite!. I listen to music from all over the world (lately I'm on a 1960's Hindi music kick), and will dance to almost anything....from Indian Raas Garba to Hip-Hop and everything in-between.

I'm originally from Chicago. My passion for technology has made SF my home for about 8 years now (whoa!). Moving to SF is one of the best decisions I've ever made. It's amazing here! On weekends that I'm free, even after so many years, I still feel like I'm on vacation in my own city.

I feel incredibly lucky and rich because I have an amazing, loving, and close family. I have one older sister who I'm very close to, and I'm also close with my immediate and extended family. I love my friends and family and am the type of person who draws soooo much positive energy from seeing the people around me happy.

I'm the type that could just hop on a plane, go somewhere and have a blast learning along the way. I think that learning, living and loving through new experiences and spontaneity is diminished if everything is planned.

I'm also easily amused. The minty zest from drinking water while chewing gum makes me smile.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a Product Manager. After graduating college with a degree in Business, I worked as an accountant in Chicago for almost 3 years. I left Chicago to pursue my passion for technology. My first job in CA was at a big Bay Area tech company and have since worked at 3 startups. I love to learn and will find a way make my career match my ambition....regardless of my degree, previous experience and/or naysayers. That said, my job is a small part of who I am.

Music, fitness and adventure!! This year I want to average 60 miles of running every month. Music wise, I am learning the guitar and want to perform tabla with friends on stage and on Haight street. So I spend a good amount of time on that stuff.
I’m really good at
Laughing until my eyes tear up, listening, wordplay, being super inquisitive (as a child, my family hid screwdrivers when I was around, otherwise I'd start taking stuff apart), making coffee drinks (I'm a coffee geek and have a fancy coffee setup), being spontaneous, driving (I knew every model of car on the road before I knew my primary colors), being a tech geek (my favorite birthday gift was a raspberry pi ---it's not a dessert, but rather a tinkerers computer :) )
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm easy to talk to, have long eyelashes, and smile and laugh a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A Fine Balance, I know this Much is True, Shantaram, Einstein's Dreams, Community, Daily Show, Colbert, True Detective, Friday Night Lights, Modern Family, Game of Thrones, Autobiography of a Yogi, Such a Long Journey, Fight Club, Dead Poet's Society, Lincoln (....i want to take Bill and Ted's time machine to meet him!!)

MUSIC: Depeche Mode, Radio Head, Notorious BIG, New Order, Erasure, Almost all 80's New Wave, Michael Jackson, Cut Copy, LCD Soundsystem, Lupe Fiasco, NAS, Gotan Project, mixtapes, Hindi, Old Hindi, Zakir Hussain .....this list could go on and on. I LOVE MUSIC
Six things I could never do without
Wit/Intelligence (seven things)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how I am so easily captivated and am almost never bored. Random things spark my brain to research, learn, understand, solve, and ask more questions.

Also being in touch with my core. So I think about seeking optimism, open-mindedness, happiness, kindness, generosity, laughter and love in myself and the world around me.
On a typical Friday night I am
going to dinner with friends, cooking something new or grabbing a drink for happy hour, but that's about it. I'm also perfectly content reading or watching a movie and calling it a night. Also, on Saturday mornings I like to run, so even more incentive for a chill Friday. Saturday nights are typically more eventful and late.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I keep a cooking timer in my bathroom to prevent long showers.
You should message me if
You identify with kindness, laughter, honesty, spontaneity, curiosity, and commitment.

There's something you liked about my profile.
The two of us