53 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
-- I am just a man, out there, looking for a partner. A woman to be with, share experiences with. I want to live in the moment, savor it. Enjoy and appreciate each other's presence. No expectations. If that moment feels good, repeat it, over and over, again and again. That's how you build a relationship, that's how you build a life. -- I.S.

Born and raised in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil and living in New York for the past 26 years. Graduated in civil engineering, worked in the financial markets for ten years with my own company and finally twelve years ago (midlife crisis?) decided to pursue a new path. I became a film/TV actor and I love what I do. I made a choice to have a more relaxed lifestyle and I haven't regretted it. I have also been a volunteer firefighter in Westchester for 15 years. Friends tease me that I'm a "human calculator," a math geek. I have three sons living in Brazil (twin college graduates in engineering plus a teenager just starting college) whom I love very much.

I am very affectionate with a great sense of humor and a lot of love to give, emotionally available and expressive. Both romantic and progressive, I respect a woman's space and career, her independence and self-determination. I am a neo-feminist at heart. I love women who question traditional assumptions in society. I am a very smart, balanced, sincere, trustworthy, adventurous, and passionate man. Let's go out and discover the chemistry, see where it takes us....
Btw, I give incredible back massages.

I derive great joy and pleasure in making my loved ones happy.

Active in sports (bicycling, horse riding, kayaking, skiing, scuba diving, race car driving). Financially independent and secure, traveling is one of my passions--along with wine, food, science, history, current events, boating, nature, and art--and I am always thinking of new places to go. I am thinking of taking a trip to Iceland next. Who wants to come with me?

Life is preciously too short not to wake up with the person who inspires me, challenges me and loves me, and I her.
The right combination brings out the quality in each other that makes us bring our best game every day.

I'm here for a potential long-term, continuous, fun filled, adventurous ride with the right companion.
What I’m doing with my life
Acting, always learning, and having fun. Enjoying the journey!

Always evolving to be a better person/better partner.
I’m really good at
Emotional communication (really, really good), kissing, understanding a woman's emotional needs, having an even keel, being mature and playful, trusting and trustworthy, knowing how to relax, ordering the best meal on the menu, math, parking, fixing anything, being GGG, back massages.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and quick wit, my curly silver hair, being reliable, spontaneous and kind.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
There are so many. We'll talk about those on a date.
The six things I could never do without
Friends and family (do you need more?)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
35% - sharing my life with someone
30% - where to travel to next
30% - how to get the next acting gig
40% - extraordinary sex (with the aforementioned someone)
(My thoughts overlap, for those who did the math)
On a typical Friday night I am
"We are..." sounds better.

Many times on set shooting a movie or tv show. Other times, when there's a full moon, I have to chain myself to the wall...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
...is that I'm wondering if you would open yourself and tell me your deepest desires and darkest secrets...
You should message me if
You are intelligent, down to earth, adventurous, confident, playful, funny, feminist, open minded, sexual, well educated and traveled.

You have strong passion for life, for trying new things, learning and growing.

You have your own passions that you would like to share with me. You question traditional assumptions that are limiting. You love movies, tv, travel, dining out, cocktails, the beach, biking and kaiaking, for example, like I do.