KelseyMarieL
23Quincy, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
KelseyMarieL
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a recent college grad, though I'm pursuing an advanced degree. I spend my time reading, online, or with my horse. Unfortunately, I moved for school and had to leave my horse at home, I'm also trying to make new friends. I don't really like to party or go out, but I do enjoy seeing new things and hanging out with small groups of people. I border between being a Hufflepuff and a Ravenclaw, and I take a little bit to get to know because I'm an introvert, but once we're buddies I can be silly and talkative.
What I’m doing with my life
I recently moved from the Midwest (IL) to the east coast to study for a masters degree in deaf education. No, I don't know ASL. I'm going to teach kids to listen and talk with the help of their technology.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love Harry Potter, I love to read young adult fiction and some bestsellers (in fact I spend a lot of time reading). I just finished Pierce Brown's Red Rising and it's a new favorite. I have lots of other recommendations and faves, just ask! I've recently decided to like Comic books (Captain America is my favorite), I love most Marvel movies, I enjoy Star Wars, and I'm a Disney fan as well. I like to go to the movies sometimes, but I'm not a huge tv person. I watch HGTV, and a few things on Netflix. I listen to country music, Disney songs, some contemporary worship music, and I study to movie scores.
Six things I could never do without
Horses
Family
A job, I need something to do with myself
Dogs
Books
Friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What kind and how many pets I want to have.
What books I want to read next.
Do I have time to go to the library? Do I have time to actually read what I check out?
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm at home, curled up with a book, or watching tv (or both at the same time).
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Other
--
Dating
--
Ethics
--
Sex
--
Religion