47Canberra, Australia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I really hate describing myself on these sites, as anything I write ends up sounding cheesy or stupid.

I work in I.T./Computers, and yes, I am a geek, but I also have social skills :-).

I like reading, watching movies and TV shows, playing games (traditional, and role-playing games), and being with friends and just talking.

Told you it sounds cheesy! If you're still reading, thank you.

Briefly, I am looking for someone to spend the rest of my life with. In the meantime, I wouldn't mind finding people who wouldn't mind being friends and being good company.

Best way to get to know me is to talk to me, so feel free to leave a message and I'll get back to you as soon as I can.

Oh, and if you're not in Australia, I'm not interested. I've done long distance before. It didn't work out. Save your messages for someone closer to you.

I am older, wiser, and young at heart
What I’m doing with my life
Working full time at a private company

Deciding what my next career goal is.

If I want or need to learn about something, I will do the research.

I'm also planning to lose some weight and get fit, do some indoor rock climbing and maybe some form of Martial Arts.
I’m really good at
Computers and I.T.

I'm also really good at listening and seeing both points of view as well as stepping back and seeing the big picture.
The first things people usually notice about me
It seems to be my eyes, so I have heard. Other people have said my voice, as I can sometimes get very vocal if I am talking on a topic that I am very passionate about. I guess it's the European in me.

How about you tell me what the first thing you notice is? I'll add it to the list.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Science Fiction, Fantasy, and Noir mostly, but the occasional general fiction and some non-fiction. Dresden Files by Jim Butcher. everything by Raymond E. Feist, Piers Anthony, Terry Pratchett, Neil Gaiman. The list goes on.

Movies: Breakfast Club and Ferris Bueller's Day Off would have to be my favourites. Princess Bride and Ladyhawke as well.

I like Pixar movies. Will be interesting to see how Cars 3 and Incredibles 2 comes out. Loved Up.

Looking forward to Wonder Woman and Justice League.

I like most movies types, comedy, SF, fantasy, drama.

Music: Mostly 70's and 80's, with the occasional 90's and 2000's. Love the old-style Big-Band, Blues and Jazz as well as 60's Rock'n'Roll. Add in some classical and I'm good to go.

Food: Love Italian (and I'm not Italian), Indian, and Mexican. Will try most types of food. Not a huge fan of seafood (although I like fish and chips and calamari), pineapple, beetroot, or olives.

I make a mean spaghetti bolognese!
Six things I could never do without
In no particular order:

1] Friends
2] Computer/Internet (some of my friends are overseas)
3] Books
4] Health and wellbeing
5] Hugs and Cuddles
6] Food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where my life is going now that it has stabilised by having a full-time job.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually watching a movie, reading a book, or working on projects. I'm not one for going out much except to socialise with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not sure if my previous answer made people not want to contact me, so I'm leaving this unanswered. Ask me if you wish to know anything.
You should message me if
You would like to have a conversation with a decent guy who doesn't play games and keeps his word.

If you're a geek , or like geeks.

Friendship is fine to begin with, but hopefully it will become something more, and if that's a direction you're interested in heading to then please drop me a line.

If you're originally from Melbourne but now live in Canberra.
The two of us