Kenyanyvonne
26 Silver Spring, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Kenyanyvonne
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm not on here because I have an issue meeting men, you guys are out there. God just hasn't lead me to anyone yet and vise versa. Hopefully that might be you☺️

I'm an enthusiastic 26 year old!
I absolutely adore God, my family, and close friends.

I was born and raised in Kenya, Africa for 10 years. I embrace everything about my Kenyan culture and the American one I've become accustomed to over the years.

Humor, sarcasm, and just all around goofiness is important to me so I tend to laugh a lot and just have fun as well as be serious when necessary.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently a student at a university (almost done), work at a Theraputic rehabilitation center as well as a professional makeup artist.
I’m really good at
Friendliness...wait is that even a skill? Anyways I've always been very friendly (in an appropriate way) and heared from others I have an easy going personality that makes it easier to interact with.

I'm also reeeeeally good at sucking in every sport EVER invented. sorry guys if you're looking for a sporty woman you may as well stop reading, i'm just not her. I'm down for trying though even if i'm completely embarassing, I don't take myself too seriously heck I'll be right there with you laughing.
I do workout though to stay healthy, I've recently got into weight lifting and can't believe I didn't start sooner. It's so much fun!
The first things people usually notice about me
height (fun size 5'1 1/2" yes the half makes a difference lol)
smile/teeth
cheeks
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books:
The Bible
Into the Wild by Christopher McCandless
The Art of War for Women

Favorite shows:
House of Cards
Game of Thrones
Tyrant
Orange is the New Black
Scandal
The Tudors
Law & Order SVU
Modern Family

Favorite movies:
Wolf of wall street
A walk to remember
300

Favorite music:I'm open to listening to anything

Favorite food:Ethnic...I'm really not that picky, I'm open to trying things
The six things I could never do without
Actual "things" not people:
Bible
Toothbrush
Fruits
iPhone (I can go w/out if reeeally necessary)
Shoes
Perfume
Coconut Oil

Yea yea yea I know I'm causing un uproar, calm down, take a breather, I know I listed 7 things ooor you didn't even notice huh? If you didn't disregard this pointless paragraph and carry on!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My family and how I would like for my mom to have no worries in the future. Also, my career, hopes, dreams, and the steps I need to take to attain them.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either spending time with family or friends, in school, at home, working, or out celebrating something.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm super afraid of horror movies, the last time I was talked into watching one (never again) in theaters I was only able to watch 15 minutes before I literally ran out because I was so scared. I slept at my best friends apartment for 2 weeks after that. So needless to say, I just stay away from horrors oooor horror previews on tv. I change the channel or put it on mute and distract myself. Yea its that bad 🙈dont laugh...ok fine you can just not in person deal?
You should message me if
You're absolutely awesome and can't contain all your greatness to yourself!!

I'm actually interested in building something with someone so if you have other interests, please just save your time and mine. Thank you in advance!

Also, If you read this whole thing then I'm automatically wrong on my thoughts of men not fully being engaged in these profiles enough to read them till the end. If we ever meet I owe you a huge hug😊
More