70 Augusta, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Still working full time, retiring in 3 years. I married so I would have a family, even with my wife gone, I still have a family, but no companion.
What I’m doing with my life
Work, multiple community organizations, reading.

Making new friends. I'm on the verge of signing out of this site, need to see what happens next with my old and new friends.
I’m really good at
Making everyone in a group feel included.
The first things people usually notice about me
Friendly, helpful, good listener.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Generations: The History of America's Future; Mrs. Dalloway by Virginia Woolf; Year of Wonders by Geraldine Brooks; The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks; Beyond God the Father by Mary Daly.
The six things I could never do without
A purpose in life. Family, friends, books, cell phone, everything else is optional.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The meaning of life, compassion, social justice, political compromise, family and friends.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home resting from work and all the evening meetings during the week and getting ready to go somewhere for the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not very often, but at times I dream that I am flying -- more like gliding -- I jump off a bridge and catch updrafts from the river. Sometimes there are others with me. The birds are amazed.
You should message me if
You think we could learn something from each other.