Kestrile
52Columbus, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Kestrile
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Póg dom míle uair 😘

I pick up litter, I stop to let people out of a side street when driving, I open doors for people, I believe in fairness and trust, compromise and consideration. I laugh at stupid jokes and crack myself up with puns and dorky wit (a light wheat beer). I'm mostly an introvert, thus have a hard time reading people; I've probably missed many dates because I don't pick up on cues very well. I do like to get out and do things and meet people though. I'm friendly, just oblivious.

The only sports I watch are football (soccer) and darts. I am a competitive dart player; I practice daily and am pretty passionate about the sport.

I love to cook and taught myself all the basic techniques and methods to make anything I want. The cuisines I mostly cook are Eastern European, Cajun/Creole, Mexican, and Italian. Columbus is a great city for food and I like trying new restaurants and going to all the local festivals like the Arts Festival, Comfest, Dublin Irish Festival (I'll be at the dart tent, of course), Festival Latino, and smaller neighborhood events. I like going to concerts, whether small venues or music festivals, art openings, and beer or wine tastings.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a professional graphic designer working in the advertising field. I go camping when I can and throw darts when I can't.
I’m really good at
Cooking: tamales, deviled eggs, barbecue; graphic design, learning new things, building bonfires, remembering useless facts (well, not always useless), kissing, listening, sharing, being physically aware, and I give great hugs.
The first things people usually notice about me
My laugh (often), my eyes (brown), hair (long), or my Greek god-like physique (hahaha)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I'm a bit weak in this area. I read many of the classics in my younger years. Greek literature and mythologies were my favorites. I like fantasy/sci-fi novels, but never read many of the biggies, like Lord of The Rings. Now I mostly read to learn rather than entertainment. I like reading cookbooks and books about cooking, coffee table books, and science/general knowledge type books.

Movies: I'm a fan action movies, romantic films, the new graphic novel to film movies, as well as superhero movies, Jeff Goldblum films, and thief and spy movies (Italian Job, Enemy of the State, etc.). and I'm a sucker for college-type movies (American Pie). I'll repeatedly watch Quentin Tarantino films, Coen Brothers, and the Wachowskis. My favorite movie of all time is probably The Mummy or The Three Musketeers (the one with Kiefer Sutherland, Charlie Sheen, Oliver Platt, and Chris O'Donnell.) Action movies get my muscles twitching. I like Jet Li films, the Fast & Furious series, all of Highlander, and anything with Jason Statham. Actually, I'll pretty much watch anything, even "chick flicks."

TV: Well, I no longer have cable so I mostly watch Netflix or happen to catch something on a network station. Lately I've liked Sense8 and Dexter. I like campy supernatural series and comic book-based shows. I do like Dr Who, but not the current Doctor. Anything Sherlock Holmes themed is fun to watch.

Music: My musical tastes are diverse and eclectic. The Beatles, Gaelic Storm, Beausoliel, and Jethro Tull are pro Ly the top groups I listen to. I like A variety of folk music and world percussion...great drumming makes me dance. I liked the grunge movement with Nirvana, Soundgarden, Pearl Jam. I'll listen to Classical, but not Country or Rap/HipHop. For modern music I've found that I like the Austin, TX sound and surf rock (Houndmouth, Bummers). When I really want to dance, high energy electronic dance music gets the calories burning and makes me happy (some of those sounds just tickle my brain).

Food: Anything but potatoes, I'm very allergic to potatoes, like anaphylactic allergic. I like all cuisines but am particularly fond of Cajun/Creole, Latino, and eastern European comfort food (my family's ancestry is Czech). However, I do love a good pizza, wings, and general pub food. Obviously, I'm an omnivore and a very serious carnivore. But, I am a big fan of vegetables, except the aforementioned potatoes, there are so many possibilities: steamed, roasted, grilled, pickled, sautéed, or in a soup. My main drink is beer, particularly, India pale ales and sours. I do also like wine at times, a nice grapefruity Sauvignon blanc being my favorite. I also make amazing mojitos, margaritas, and gin & tonics. The only thing I don't drink are whiskey/bourbon/scotches, not even in foods.
Six things I could never do without
Really, I have and could do without a lot, and never is pretty extreme, however, I do need glasses to see. The rest I'll put out there for further conversation in no particular order. A chefs knife, Oxford commas, taste, seasons, and deep kisses (though those are currently in short supply).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The diversity of life on earth; natural phenomena; the inter-behavior of people, animals, chemicals, foods, patterns; projects at work; what to cook next; what to eat next; people around me; why we can't walk around our own yards or be in parks naked; why people aren't more considerate of others.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hoping to go to Science Club (cool geeks and beer), chillin' watching a movie or just heading to my favorite bar (Bob's Bar, The Cultural Hub of the Midwest) with friends or make new ones.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My teeth are permanently stained by a medication taken in my childhood, tetracycline, not because I don't take care of my teeth. Sorry, I just can't afford veneers. Maybe I need to date a dentist ;)

Because of that I'm very non-judgmental towards anyone else's imperfections. It's the imperfections that make us each unique.
You should message me if
If any of this sounds like we might be great together, drop me an email.
More
The two of us
--
Dating
--
Lifestyle
--
Ethics
--
Other
--
Sex
--
Religion