31Saint Peters, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I really do say "eek" and "ack". I love to travel - stayed in Germany by myself in middle school, went to Dublin, Paris and London alone in 2011. I like pears, but not peppers. I own two flutes I cannot play. I am mostly Welsh in heritage. I was born in the suburban area surrounding St. Louis and as such love gooey butter cake and toasted ravioli. I hate St. Louis's poor example of public transportation. The Cardinals are by default my favorite baseball team. I don't have a boating license but that hasn't stopped me yet. I always feel alone in a crowd. 90% of my wardrobe fits into a single medium-sized suitcase, as I have had cause to discover. I can't stand a plain white wall in a house. My allergies make me cough instead of sneeze. I'm a night-owl; it's easier for me to stay up late than wake up early. Ants and fleas are devil spawn. My keychain fob is a knitted black swan a friend made for me. If OKC wants me to stop rating questions as irrevelant it needs to stop asking irrevelant questions.

I would like to learn:
pottery (improve my skills) - Taking classes! I love it!
rollerskating (errr... stopping, anyway)
horsemanship (not just riding, but interaction and care)
identifying constellations
as many languages as possible
What I’m doing with my life
I'm doing my best to change my life.
I work at a yarn store, and I work as an overnight ad set associate, and I sew and maintain sales records for a small business. I work hard in order to achieve a future of which I can be proud.
I’m really good at
I am a jack-of-all-crafts: I knit (masterfully), spin my own yarn (enthusiastically but poorly), crochet (moderately well), sew (sometimes against my will), and needlesculpt (when I need to be stabby). I daresay there are crafts I enjoy that I am leaving out.
The first things people usually notice about me
Must be that chin-length hair looks good on me... customers who haven't seen me in a while tend to mention it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV: BBC's Sherlock, Doctor Who, White Collar, Game of Thrones, Once Upon a Time, Revenge, Spartacus, Firefly, Castle, Homeland, Person of Interest, Downton Abbey, Jane Eyre (1983). Bunheads is a possibility.

Books: Jane Eyre

Music: Michael Bublé, Straight No Chaser. Alternative, celtic.

Movies: Guys and Dolls, BBC's North and South, Dangerous Beauty, The Merchant of Venice

I absolutely love live theatre. Wicked, Lion King, Shakespeare, The Muny

Food: no mustard, peppers, mushrooms or seafood.
Six things I could never do without
- Fiber related things: roving, spindles, yarn, needles, etc.
- I could find a way to deal without my iphone, but internet? Need it.
- I have to have contacts or glasses.
- Learning how to make something new. Curiosity and fascination in the transformation that comes with crafting is my happiness.
- Good friends whom I support and who support me in this crazy rollercoaster we call life.
- Awareness and understanding, patience and kindness, dedication and loyalty.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how best to achieve my goals in life and reconcile the ones that don't mesh well.
On a typical Friday night I am
... at my friend's house for a knit night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I jump in the deep end with both feet first.
You should message me if
- You're a creative person and love having something that shows the value of your time and effort
- You don't love God
- You're a Whovian
- If anything about me strikes your fancy.
The two of us