47Concord, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi! My name is Kevin, and I'm a single Dad living in the Walnut Creek area - I have two wonderful children, ages 14 and 11, and I enjoy being closely involved in their lives.

Who Am I?

I'm not used to talking about myself, but here we go... My friends would say that I'm open-minded, optimistic, very intelligent, active, a good communicator, and have a high level of integrity. I tend to throw myself into whatever I'm doing, and have at least one project I'm caught up in at any given time. (I like to tinker - I'm definitely a "projects" guy.) I can be teasingly sarcastic at times and have an odd, geeky sense of humor.

I feel strongly about balance in life - I find that most mature people can thrive in a wide range of environments, from a fancy night out at the theater to a football game to a night in. I believe it's important to stay in good shape, but like everyone I have to balance that with all of life's other demands - I work out regularly, but not religiously. I'm patient and a good listener, and I tend to be open and direct in my communication, and would rather get things out in the open than let issues fester. I value deep, intimate relationships, and enjoy spending time with friends and loved ones.

Career-wise, my background is in engineering, but I ended up in the business side of the technology world because I like working with people and have decent communication skills (at least for an engineer - lol). At heart I'm an entrepreneur - it goes along with the tinkering thing...

Who Am I Looking For?

I'm looking for a well-rounded woman who has her life together and is looking for someone to share it with. Someone who shares similar values to what I expressed above, especially on the integrity and communication part; a passive-aggressive attitude or a tendency to harbor resentment is a big turn-off for me. Also, while we all have our baggage in life and things to deal with, I'm not looking for someone who wants to be "saved".

Thanks for visiting my profile - if you think we're a match I hope to hear from you!
What I’m doing with my life
Career: Working with start-up companies to bring new innovative technical products to market.

Personal: Raising two wonderful children, and bringing joy, passion, and love to my friends' lives.

Also: Addressing injustices in the world around me. Lending a helping hand and donating my time to make our community what I'd like it to be - when I can.

Also: Playing a little too much backgammon and Go...
I’m really good at
Techy engineering and analytical stuff. Strategy games and the likes. Skiing. Seeing the world through other people's eyes. Listening. Juggling my schedule.
The first things people usually notice about me
Let's see ... my eyes or my butt? I'm guessing it depends on which way I'm walking...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance. Ringworld. The LOTR trilogy. The Hitchhiker's Guide. The Host. Anything by Tom Clancy (the stuff HE actually wrote). Why do Men Have Nipples?. Oh the Places You'll Go. Scooby Doo & the Marsh Monster.

Movies: Oh - there are too many to put here. The Matrix, Braveheart, Good Will Hunting, Dead Poet's Society, the Sixth Sense, the Butterfly Effect, ... many others.

Food&Wine: Yes.
Six things I could never do without
My kids
Friends and Family
Music - and dancing
Puzzles (and all things techy and game-like)
Oxygen (I did say I'm a geek - yes?)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to Take Over the World!

Sorry - I just had a "Pinky and the Brain" moment.

I'd say "logistics". This week I'll be sleeping in Mountain View on Thursday. I'm biking home from there on Monday night and back on Tuesday... and I have lunches scheduled for Wednesday and Friday. I need to have the right clothes and equipment in the right places at the right times... for me and my kids.
On a typical Friday night I am
Looking forward to some time with the kids (on most weekends) or some time with friends. Maybe playing a board games at home or enjoying dinner out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm willing to admit just about anything about myself once I get to know you. I'm not so willing to post private things randomly on the internet though...
You should message me if
You are not presently incarcerated, living in a foreign country, or married/seeing someone.

Oh - and if you are interested in a long term relationship, like what you read here, and think we might hit it off.
The two of us