54Township of Egg Harbor, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am an intelligent, down to earth, easy going guy. I have been divorced close to 8 years now and have a beautiful 17 year-old daughter, whom I am very close to. I am a happy person with a great sense of humor and I love to laugh and to make others laugh. I am on the sensitive side and am passionate and caring. I like to experience new things and love being spontaneous. I enjoy working out and try to get to the gym at least several days a week. I enjoy reading, photography, cooking and love writing, as it allows me to express myself. I love to travel and to meet new people and try new things.

I really enjoy treating a woman like a lady and making her feel special. I am a romantic at heart and love to do the little things that make a big difference, whether it be a short note, sending flowers just because or making a special candlelit dinner. I believe that it's the simple things that matter most and want to share myself with a woman who truly appreciates a nice guy.

I really would love to meet someone and start out getting to know each other as friends. I believe this forms a solid foundation, helps develop trust and allows us to get to know each other as we are, without trying to be something that we are not. I value being comfortable in a relationship above all else, because being yourself is extremely important. If there does happen to be a connection there, that is great and it will be based on trust, loyalty and above all on who we really are rather than on who we are not. This just leads to unrealistic expectations and ultimately disappointment. When you can just spend time with someone and share yourself with that person, to listen and unequivocally enjoy the company of that person no matter what's going on around you, well, that's what it's all about. Nothing can beat that absolute feeling of contentment & emotional well-being. It starts with a endearing look, a thoughtful glance, a gentle caress, a soft kiss.....or a wet passionate one.

My ideal first date would be a nice walk in a park or possibly on the beach, where we can talk and get to know each other in a somewhat quiet environment, possible near some shops or outdoor cafes to help break the ice and allow us just enough distraction to take the pressure off the awkwardness of a first date. Of course, if the weather doesn’t allow us to be outside, a nice relaxing cup of coffee in a quiet café would be a nice way to begin to get to know each other.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently enjoying life at this point in my life. My 17 year old daughter, whom I am very close to, keeps me very busy. I am very involved in her life and I am fortunate to be able spend a lot of time with her even though she doesn't live with me full-time. I am a business professional and work in a financial services firm that caters to small businesses. I have some flexibility to work from my home office, so I am able to devote a good amount of time to my daughter, which is extremely important to me, as she is my only child and I want to be involved in her life as much as possible, as I realize that she is growing up so fast and I can't get this time back, which passes so very quickly! I am making the most of the opportunity to help shape her into the young woman that she is rapidly becoming. While I am very focused on her and my responsibilities to raise her to be a successful, responsible adult, I am also devoting a lot of time exploring new interests and hobbies and am trying to take better care of myself and try to work out when I can. I have been doing a lot of cooking lately and have been able to freeze a lot of good meals to avoid eating out.
I’m really good at
Being a Dad! I love being a parent and being a single parent, well, that role changes significantly. I have become even closer to my daughter and we have a wonderful relationship. I'm also a good friend and a good listener and have a lot of compassion and will do anything for you I can. If you're looking for me to say that I'm handy around the house, well, uh, no - sorry ladies, not my strong suit. I am getting better though. I think my brother got most of those genes! lol
The first things people usually notice about me
The thing people tend to notice most about me is my easy-going nature and sense of humor. I really like to make people laugh and to make people feel as comfortable around me as possible. Ironically, on the flip side, people have also said that I take myself too seriously! Go figure.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love all types of music except rap and twangy country. My love of music ranges from the mellow piano of George Winston to the hard rock of Led Zeppelin. I especially like musicians who are songwriters. My favorites are Neil Young, Steely Dan, The Eagles, CSNY, Pink Floyd, Yes, Genesis, Elton John, Jackson Browne, Van Morrison and Tom Petty to name a few. Although my list of favorites are from the seventies and early eighties, I do enjoy exploring new music and discovering new artists. I love listening to music; it is incredible how it helps make us feel different emotions and how it takes us back to exact recollections of our past.

I enjoy watching some television, including The Good Wife, CSI, Law and Order, Parenthood and a few good sitcoms as well, such as Two and Half Men, The Office, How I Met your Mother as well as old episodes of Seinfeld.

I also enjoy reading James Patterson, John Grisham and lately have enjoyed some non-fiction and autobiographies, which is a little out of the norm for me from my usual fiction genre.
Six things I could never do without
Spending time with my daughter/family
Good Friends
A Beautiful Sunny Day
Quiet moments to reflect and relax
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the future for myself and my daughter and what that will bring for us and find myself picturing what she be like when "she's all grown up". As for me, I frequently think about the future and am both excited (and apprehensive) about it. I also think that in not too many years from now, my daughter will have her own life and I will be at another chapter in my life and will be able to focus more on myself and MY future. Eventually, I know that I want to spend it with someone special at my side and to experience love and everything that it has to offer. It could certainty happen before that, who knows. I find that things happen more when you're not expecting them to. I'm just trying to enjoy the ride and take one day at a time. Falling in love, well, there is nothing quite like that feeling.

At the same time, I try NOT to think TOO much as this can be overwhelming and counterproductive sometimes. I try to live in the moment and enjoy what's happening in my life right now.
On a typical Friday night I am
spending time with my daughter unless she is out with friends (which happens more frequently lately), in which I try to spend it with friends or in the company of a special lady on a date, whether it be dinner and a movie or just hanging out curled on the sofa together.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
probably not much here. I prefer to get to know someone at least a little better before I divulge personal information.
You should message me if
You are interested in getting to know me better. I am really open to and would prefer to start out as friends. That is certainly not to say that I am not interested in spending quiet romantic time together, snuggling and cuddling, talking and laughing or going out for a nice dinner or to a good movie or show because I love those things. I just think that friendship forms a solid base and that can lead to a more fulfilling and successful relationship. Being comfortable with each other and ourselves is paramount.
The two of us