33 Milwaukee, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I like me. I like to rock that wonderful thin line between stability and spontaneity. In my classroom (I'm a teacher), I alternate between being the most mature and the most immature person in the room on intervals of about 15 minutes. I'm about as authentic as they come. Bottom line is this: I'm looking for someone that challenges me to be better than what I am and grow together.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a high school science teacher for a local charter school and am responsible for designing a lot of new and innovative curriculum. I also am a part owner in a set of local business and I'm hoping that it ends up not being a gigantic mistake. I just bought a house. In my time off, I enjoy being in the presence of friends & family and specifically am a sucker for board/lawn/card games. I also enjoy homebrewing, working with ceramics, playing the guitar, bicycling and motorcycling, (and anything on two wheels, for that matter), running daily, reading, and trying to make the world a better place than when I entered it.
I’m really good at
Connect 4
The first things people usually notice about me
is my energy and quirky sense of humor. I'm quick to smile and put people at ease.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
BOOKS: I read an extremely diverse selection of books and specifically enjoy Dave Eggers, Stephen King, Lewis Thomas, Bill Bryson, and Michael Crichton.

MOVIES: I typically spring for the more thought provoking movies and eccentric comedies. Off the top of my head (and in no particular order), I really enjoyed Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Sideways, Amelie, Groundhog Day, Punch Drunk Love, and the Dark Knight. Oh, and Wes Anderson movies; those are just awesome gems.

SHOWS: Not a big TV guy. Really enjoyed Breaking Bad, The Wire, Deadwood, Game of Thrones, and Cosmos (I'm a science teacher; you should have known that one was coming).

MUSIC: I am completely across the board when it comes to music. If I had to name a couple favorites, I'd choose Andrew Bird, Cake, The Head and The Heart, Mason Jennings, Devotchka, and David Brubeck.

FOOD: I'm not a picky eater; I enjoy the full spectrum from sandwiches to sushi and enjoy making creative dishes for guests from time to time.
The six things I could never do without
- Family & friends
- Creative outputs
- The ability to sleep in from time to time
- Music and the search for more of it
- My moped (12 years and still running)
- The ability to constantly learn and appreciate it
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- what I should write in this space
- how long I could get away with showing up to school and teaching in flannel pajama pants before some sort of formal reprimand
On a typical Friday night I am
spending some time with co-workers or friends at my house. I really enjoy having guests over and entertaining them or introducing them to the awesome neighborhood I live in.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I did my undergraduate degree in Entomology. Sorry if that completely terrifies/confuses you.
You should message me if
I think dating would be a cinch if we all knew what we're looking for, and I think it's silly to think for a moment that we do. Let's be honest; it clicks or it doesn't, no matter how clever we sound in our profiles or what our personal appearance is. E-mail me if my self-summary strikes a chord with you. I make no pretenses there and I don't think I could have stated things more honestly :)