38 Philadelphia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have come to find I am 2 different people. One in the professional setting of the kitchen and quite a different one outside.
I love my job most days where I'm loud, overly sarcastic, and totally kick ass.
Outside of the fire I'm just average, quiet, even keeled, dry.
Raised in the outer burbs which are now now a lot less outer(it's amazing to see the suburban spraw change my 'home' territory).
Moved to the city for work b/c is didnt wanna commute and love it.
My first college trip set me up in a 9-5 shirt n tie job which didn't sit well so I dove into a field where I'm much more active and can be challenging daily. Hard work is more rewarding to me than doing something that was just easy.
Love hockey, soccer, and baseball(especially day games).
Love all the variety the city has to offer in food and entertainment although finding a good show on my days off can be difficult.
Just trying to keep a good balance of work and play/leisure, health and gluttony, selfishness and socializing.
What I’m doing with my life
Workin hard n lovin it. Spending time with my family when i can. Learning from yesterday, living today, and not worried about tomorrow(too much).
I’m really good at
Staying positive, always looking at the bright side.
Being me, learning from others and carving my own path.
Cooking, it's a passion.
Dressing in grays and earth tones, it's easy!
The first things people usually notice about me
Quiet, but when I do speak, I'm revered.
The dry deadpan delivered sarcasm that takes most people some time to get use to.
Ginger Beard
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books... Finding more and more I like, I don't seek out a lot and can't tell you a favorite author but anytime I'm handed a book, I read it.
Movies... Just about anything even the bad ones, not a big horror fan.
Shows... Working nights I'm not hip on prime time tv but Hulu/Netflix/torrent makes sure I get to watch BBT!, GoT, Top GearUK, and others.
Music... Start in 90's Alt rock, but range from country to house(beats) dislikes are shorter... A lot of newer rap.
Food... Want to try it all(I mean all), and work w/ it all.
The six things I could never do without
1. My Family, Greatest people in the world!
2. A Kitchen, even if its just a campfire and rocks, ill cook something.
3. Sun, I am solar powered.
4. Music
5. My Tele, sadly.
6. Peanut Butter.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Do I actual like IPAs?
When can I be silly and play like a child again with my nieces/nephew? So simple it's awesome.
My mise en place?!
On a typical Friday night I am
Sweating, swearing, laughing, satisfying.
My 'Saturday'... Obligatory cleaning and errands, family time(2 brothers and 4 nieces/nephew), walk-bike-workout, and finding new restaurants and good beer. Generally trying to do 3 out of the 4.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I indulge in liking random crap pop songs. Best part of knowing them is getting them stuck in coworkers heads.
You should message me if
Your not sure if you should... If you don't want to... Not if you want to... Can pronounce charcuterie... Able to leap buildings in a single bound(I wanna see)... Like Futurama, robot chicken, spongebob... Know the Simpsons have gone downhill since season 8... Can sail... Can fish... Can ice skate... Lives for talk like a pirate day... Can channel Adam, Abraham, Moses, Jesus, Mohammed, Buddha, Confucius(I got some questions)... know who said 'war is hell'...
Can fly... Can handle a knife... Has a pet monkey, goat, elephant, or rock.