43 Pella, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Ok, I have been on here a while with little luck so I decided it was time to remake my profile. I am an honest straight forward man who is looking to meet my better half to share my life with. I have been divorced over 9 years and have dated enough to know exactly what I am looking for in a woman and what I am not. I have a 10 year old son that is a big part of my life even though I only get him every other weekend and most of the summer. I am easy going, laid back and love to laugh and be a kid whenever possible.
What I’m doing with my life
Working and providing for my future as I try to enjoy life to its fullest. In the summer I love to go to the pool with my son, go for walks/runs around grays lake, go to I-Cubs games and watch all the great summer movies that come out. I would like to travel more, whether that was weekend getaways or vacations.
I’m really good at
Well I am kind of a jack of all trades kind of guy. I am really good at my job and only slightly conceited. I am a good communicator and love to at least attempt to make others laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
I tried to go out and conduct a poll, it turns out people give you funny looks when you ask them "what did you first notice about me".
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Holy buckets they ask for a lot of favorites. I don't read too much anymore besides websites which is mostly sports stories. I love movies. I watch a lot with my son. I also like comedies a lot, sci fi, action, pretty much anything. Some of my favorites would include Change Up, 40 Year Old Virgin, Avengers, Amazing Spiderman, National Treasure and again I could go on and on. I watch a lot of sports because I am pretty sure I am a guy, I also watch Big Bang Theory, Franklin and Bash, How I Met Your Mother and Rules of Engagement. I like almost any type of music, 80's and 90's rock, pop, country, dance, rap almost anything. I listed to my old mixed CDs or 107.5, 102.5, 106.3, 104,1, 100.3 or occassionally if mood strikes the country stations. Yeah, again I am not too picky on food. I love my home made tacos, a grilled steak, any type of chicken but again there is not much I do not eat or like.
The six things I could never do without
My son, my family, laughter, car, internet, you?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Work, sports, the future, what I will do tomorrow.
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching a movie with my son.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am an open book, but not sure I want to share my deepest innermost thoughts with everyone.
You should message me if
The voices in your head tell you to. But, do not, I repeat do not talk back to the voices.