KindaCuriousOne
66 Zelienople, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
KindaCuriousOne
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Not sure how to describe myself...I tend to sit back and observe and listen before opening up. I have a dry sense of humor and love puns. I've been widowed for several years, and I'm okay with that, but I'd like to meet new people with whom to share my time. My two children are grown and out of the home but are great kids. I'm most comfortable in a pair of jeans, but don't mind dressing up for the right occasion.

Enjoy dancing to the oldies or slow dancing. I have recently entered the realm of karaoke and thoroughly enjoy it. Gardening is one of my passions...love flowers, especially roses. Spring and autumn are my favorite seasons, but any sunny day will do. I am drawn to people who can draw the "kid" out in me. Romantic walks, quiet conversation over a cup of coffee, or curling up with someone on the sofa are all things I'd like to share with someone special.

I have arrived at a point in my life where I am no longer a caregiver to either my children or my parents, although I have previously spent considerable time doing both. It is time for myself and I am just opening up to new paths and hoping to rekindle areas that interested me previously...a bit of a growth spurt, I suppose. Maybe you will be the one to open some new doors for me. What do you think?
What I’m doing with my life
I am attempting to keep connected socially.
I've found I enjoy karaoke and keep plugging away at it.
I work 3-11 shift from home full-time doing medical transcription.
I keep up with friends and family.
I watch my grandson occasionally in the summer when school's out.
I garden, do yard work and enjoy cutting grass.
I love being outdoors when the sun is shining.
I travel occasionally.
I attend church regularly.
I volunteer in my community and at church.
I have a variety of interests including gardening, walking, fishing, bowling, computer, dining with friends/family, movies, reading, Steelers football, etc.
I walk daily to keep fit.
Scrabble, online with my daughter-in-law, very competitive.
I’m really good at
I usually excel at whatever I put my mind to.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told I am easy to talk to and down to earth. I have also been told I am attractive and have a nice personality. I hope they were being honest when they said those things :o)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite movies: Dirty Dancing, Sound of Music, Pretty Woman, The Goonies, E.T..
Favorite Food: Steak, scallops, salads, Italian food, seafood, dessert (especially ice cream).
Favorite Music: Country Western, Rock and Roll, almost anything except heavy metal and rap.
Favorite Books: Bible, short stories, technical books (how-to), various magazines, it depends on my mood.
The six things I could never do without
1. God.
2. Family and friends.
3. Computer/iPhone.
4. Sunshine.
5. Good food, especially ice cream!
6. Rest and exercise.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Anything and everything...depends on what day it is. The kids and grandchildren, work, what my future holds, if the grass needs cut, what my plans are for the day, etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday night karaoke or meeting friends for some social event or dinner.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If I tell you, it's no longer private.
You should message me if
you want to.
More