29Sugar Land, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Name's Javian. I'm 27. I was born and raised in the Houston area. I'd like to think I'm really friendly and very easy to get along with. I hang out with friends a lot, playing videogames, and going out to movies & dinner. You know, the usual. I like helping people when I can and meeting new friends. Lately, I've been forcing myself to getting out of the suburbs and exploring what's to offer in the big city. I'd like to make some new friends who can show me what else I've been missing.

I live with my boyfriend in Sugar Land and I'm back in OkCupid to find some more friends and possibly some roommates looking to share rent on a house in the area.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in the pharmacy department at a health insurance company in Sugar Land.

I really love cooking for other people, too. I've taken quite a few cooking classes and I love taking what I've learned and making great dishes for my friends. Chip in on the ingredients and I'll cook whatever you want.

I'm becoming an amateur actor! I have a role in a community theatre musical and I really enjoy it. Can't wait to do more.

I'm getting into a big diet, exercise and overall fitness kick. I'm cooking some great healthy food and going to gym most every day and night. I've lost 190 pounds since my biggest I've ever been. I'm more confident, healthy and looking better than ever. Not done, but it's been a fantastic start.
I’m really good at
I'd like to think I might be good at singing, heh. It was one of the only things I did well in music school for some reason. I love all kinds of music, including musical theatre, which I enjoy singing to myself at the computer. I even recently put myself on YouTube on a whim. I don't know if I'm really good, but I love to play Smash Bros Brawl and Madden. My friends and I spend way too much time with those things.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably me bobbing to some beat and dancing through the halls while I'm listening to my iPod. Every day, I'm rockin' out to my music in some way. I've even been applauded after singing a chorus of a Eric Hutchinson song I was jammin' to... on the freeway. Hah, true story.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I don't read as often as I used to. Only the mainstream stuff; Harry Potter, Da Vinci Code, etc. But, mostly magazines. I started listening to some David Sedaris books-on-tape. Great stuff. I was really into Carl Hiassen novels a few years back. Read 'em all.

Movies: 'Love movies a lot. My favorite is The Lion King for a lot of cutesy little reasons. But, I'll watch all kinds. I usually gravitate to smaller, less popular films instead of the blockbusters. Like Hard Candy, About A Boy, In Bruges etc. I find them a bit more interesting then the blasty-ass action flicks.

Music: Music is my life in a lot of ways. I'll listen to everything (except for country and most rap. Blegh.) I'm in love with Jason Mraz and Ed Sheeran. I like plenty of stuff from Daft Punk to Dashboard Confessional, from Gwen Stefani to Gym Class Heroes. My favorite musical is Spring Awakening and anything from Jason Robert Brown. And plenty others are on my list. A lot of stuff people wouldn't think I would be into.

Food: Heh... yeah, I like food. I'll try anything at least twice, heh. I could go on and on.
Six things I could never do without
1 - My computer + internet: I spend entirely too much time on this thing. And I love it.

2 - My games: I don't have a whole lot of games, but gaming has been apart of my life since my NES and Duck Hunt. I plan on owning a Wii 5 when I'm fifty years old and playing it as much as I can.

3 - My Houston Texans: I've been a huge fan now for a few years and I love spending every Sunday rootin' for my boys in blue.

4 - My knives: I love to cook. I could watch Food Network, read cooking blogs, read recipe books, and learn new things about cooking every minute or every day.

5 - My phone: I have an iPhone 5. I'm not a complete crazed Apple fanboy, but I'm never without that thing.

6 - My friends: Since high school ended, I don't have a lot around, but they mean so much to me. I hope to be close with them always.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What my future will be like. I've planted several small seeds to help me move out and become financially independent in the next few months, but I'm not so sure what will happen after that. But, I'm cautiously optimistic about it all. Things are going in the right direction. Just trying to get the whole boy situation going, too.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sometimes out with my group of friends, playing video games or poker. When I'm at home, I'm usually just cooking something or cruising the 'net. I'm not a big "go out and party it up at 'da clubs" kind of guy. My idea of a good time out is a board game between friends at a coffee shop. Or maybe a movie and hitting the arcade afterwards.

I'll be glad to get out of Friendswood. I'm looking forward to moving away to place where there's more than just 'shit to do', but 'plenty of shit to do.'
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm blind in my left eye. x_o ;)

I've got a piercing below-the-belt. : )
You should message me if
If you think I'm a nice guy, heh. I'm always open to making new friends. Feel free to AIM/YahooIM me at KingRemo2.
The two of us