44 Raleigh, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
IT Professional, budding chef and author, poker player and kitchen renovator... looking for something new in my life.
What I’m doing with my life
Gainfully employed, working for an IT company. My evenings are currently spent renovating my condo or working on a book. Enjoy occasional forays to the beach or Vegas to play poker. Took a cross-country road trip last year, which is where my profile pictures come from. Hike twice and weightlift twice a week.
I’m really good at
Poker, cooking, and writing. Can also hold my own dancing, billiards, and drawing, and playing some video games. Condo renovations are teaching me how to be a handyman as well--I can tile, paint, and do minor plumbing and electrical work.
The first things people usually notice about me
Dunno. Depends on where you see me! Guess this first thing you'll notice is I'm very hands-on with things, whether it's cooking or painting or playing poker. I don't mind getting my hands dirty with anything.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Lisanne Norman's Sholan Alliance Series, cookbooks, anything by Harry Turtledove, Fullmetal Alchemist, My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic (yes, I'm a brony. Deal.), Lion King.

Foods--homemade tex-mex, paellas (I make a mean one), well-cooked steak.
The six things I could never do without
My friends, the beach, the fall season (for cooler weather, changing leaves and football), wok, book, the local hardware and bookstores...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life and what I want to do with it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing poker at a local bar or working on renovations--a temporary thing.