Kit781
48 Watford, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Kit781
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up in North Wales by the beach and near the mountains, but I have lived near London for 25 years.
I am easy-going, intelligent, tolerant and fun-loving. I work in the R&D department of a healthcare company. I like playing games of all sorts, such as badminton, table-tennis, board/card games, for fun and I am a good winner/loser.
I like sunny weather holidays and snorkelling in warm water. I have driven to the South of France quite a few times and once drove to Tuscany for a holiday - about 1000 miles each way - but the weather was unseasonably awful, rainy and chilly for July.
I know which end of a drill to use and I installed a new kitchen in my house in 2009, I did all but the electrics and tiling the floor.
I really like unusual and quirky things. I am currently growing giant bamboo in my small garden. It is only 2 metres tall at the moment, but I have hopes it will take off this Summer. I wonder when my neighbours will notice...

Thanks for visiting.
What I’m doing with my life
Painting my hall. Wondering why there are so many shades of paint that are basically hardly distinguishable versions of very light brown.
I’m really good at
Remembering obscure bits of information.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I like sci-fi, history and science/nature. I am currently reading Nathaniel's Nutmeg, about the spice trade in the 17th century.

Movies I have liked include Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, The Big Lebowski, Black Book, Amelie, Le Bossu, Grosse Pointe Blank, The Princess Bride and The Island.

My music tastes vary really widely from classical to rock/pop to world music.

Food: Mexican, Indian, Chinese, roast dinner, tart au citron. I can cook all of these, although I am not afraid to use cook-in sauces on occasion. I am trying to get a good recipe for Kouign Amann.
The six things I could never do without
My kids,
Friends,
Warm Summer sunshine,
The sea,
Walks in the countryside,
You? :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Spending time with my kids when they are with me or seeing friends when they are not.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
A radiographer broke my leg when I was a baby.
You should message me if
Anything in the above interests you, you would like to know more about me, or you just want to chat.
More