65Powhatan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am currently dating someone. Hoping it will work out.

Seems I don't fit into much of what passes for dating today. I consider myself a gentleman, a family man, a Christian. I try to be caring, honest , and involved with my family and community. I've worked hard all my life (and enjoyed it), but always set time aside for the important things in life (family).
I stay busy and very active. I'm a Trail Guide for Trail Life USA, a mentor for a youth robotics team, and a homeschooling Dad. I also coach softball and soccer varsity.

I have found that trying to date in this day and age quite surprising, to say the least. I am not looking for just a "hook up" or one night stand. I consider myself a one woman man. I am most happy when in a committed relationship, and my partner is happy.

I enjoy the outdoors. Ran a remodeling company for many years. Raised horses. climbed mountains (still do). Camping out and hiking. Enjoy the beach (wow, the openness gives me a sense of the greatness of God). Can be just as happy sitting with someone in front of the fireplace, cuddling.
What I’m doing with my life
Looking for new dreams. Seeking the Lord's will for my life. Spreading smiles. Enjoying being me.

In the last year I've-paid of my mortgage, home schooled my son, began playing my guitar in public, started writing a book, shared the Gospel, serving as a Troop Leader in Trail Life USA, mentor in a Robotics Club, coach for a Softball team.

Currently, getting ready for springtime. Working in my vegetable garden, enjoying evening fires by my fire ring, working on my hot tub (just about ready for soaking in)
I’m really good at
*figuring things out
*fixing and building
*teaching children(scouts, church, home school, coaching sports, listening)
*reaching out to others (concerned with others welfare)
*being responsible
*playing and having fun (what do you like to do? Can I join in?)
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile. There is always a reason to smile and greet other people.
Next is my energy. I like being active and involved in whatever is going on.
People usually remember me, and they smile when we meet again.(Or are they laughing?) lol
I sing or hum often---I just enjoy life!!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
*The Bible
*Shrek (I like family movies, but also science fiction, and more)
*most music, but particularly oldies and rock&roll(they're more fun to play on my guitar)
*Chinese, mexican, american, seafood. I like to find restraunts that may have missed the radar for the general public.(does not need to be a fancy place-just good food.)
Six things I could never do without
God, my family, my Bible, my guitar, my tool box, you.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the beauty that God has created. Also how to help others.
Spend time thinking about how to serve God better.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home with my son, relaxing and maybe playing games.
Open to new ideas.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I could tell you but then I would have to......Actually I would have to know you better, depends on whether you like rolling on the floor laughing or

Ok for real. ..I have found that I am not at my best meeting for coffee. I am not myself. None of my playfulness or sense of humor come across. I much prefer to meet someplace where we can do some activity. golf, taking a walk, bowling, pinball, shooting long as we can talk and get to know each other.
You should message me if
Looking to start with a friendship, then see where it goes
Are a follower of Jesus
Know how to smile
non smoker
The two of us