59 Plaquemine, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am 54, and new at this. So I am at a loss in where to start. Perhaps there is someone out there that is willing to share all of what life offers...the good, the bad, and the lets have fun! I play the guitar and can be quite entertaining.
I do not do the bar scene, but I do like to dance and have fun. I am looking for that special someone, to be my companion.
I am intelligent, affectionate, and honest. I am a Christian with good morals. I am five foot, seven inches tall, slim to average build, brown eyes, brown hair (going bald). My old life motto was: "Experience is what you get when you didn't get what you wanted the first time".
I am also an Internet marketer, experienced carpenter, and a lover of life! I see the glass as half-full, a total optimist.
What I’m doing with my life
I live in Plaquemine, Louisiana. I work in Baton Rouge for an incredible employer. I have two grown children, and one grand child. I am looking for a possible long-term relationship only if I find my new 'best friend.' Life is too short so I am not into drama, or head games.
I’m really good at
I am quite good at carpenter work, I enjoy building things in my small wood shop. I play the guitar well and I like to entertain. I enjoy working outside in my yard, growing flowering shrubs. I build websites for profit. I like to fish, go boating, long romantic walks on the beach, watching good movies and TV shows, traveling and throwing a frisbee. Oh yes, did I mention football? My favorite teams are LSU, New Orleans Saints and the Dallas Cowboys - in that order. I am a good cook on the outside grill, and relearning my way around a kitchen. Enjoy creating new meals and having fun.
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't look my age. My smile and humor are my strong points. I am a gentleman always, polite and generous.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: anything that Tom Clancy wrote;
Movies: too numerous to write down here;
Music: Eric Clapton, Stevie Ray Vaughn, CCR, GooGoo Dolls, Country, and blues.
Food: There is only one thing I do not eat - Liver
The six things I could never do without
1. God
2. Significant other
3. Family
4. Music
5. Good food
6. Friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
At my age, where the hell did all that money go? Thanking GOD for my good health, my talents and abilities, and giving me the serenity to accept the things I can not change, the courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference.
On a typical Friday night I am
Unwinding after a long week of work. This could include, going out, shooting pool, finding a new restaurant, the movies, or just kicking back and chill. I spend time on computer and playing my guitar. Life is too short to ever have doubts about what you coulda, shoulda, woulda have done, if a tragedy was to happen.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If I were to admit that, it wouldn't be private anymore...Love my significant other like there is no tomorrow
You should message me if
First and foremost, provide profile picture. If you are affectionate, are not bothered by kissing in public, looking for a long term friendship/relationship, and like to be romanced.