KmoLove
31 Baltimore, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
KmoLove
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a Texas girl but I've adjusted pretty well to life in Baltimore. I've been really lucky to have awesome coworkers and a solid group of friends up here, but I'm still trying to meet some more people to hang out with.
What I’m doing with my life
I work at the headquarters of an international aid agency. My job deals with refugees that are resettled in the U.S. It's why I moved up to Baltimore and I love it!

I love to travel - just got back from a solo trip to Belize and a detour into Guatemala to see Tikal (Mayan ruins). It was a pretty amazing time.

Always going to events in Baltimore ... live music, festivals, art shows, you name it. I love living in the city because it's hard to be bored! I play trivia every week and go to karaoke every so often.

Also, I adopted a rescue terrier mix named Paige and I'm pretty sure she's the most amazing dog ever :). If you meet her, you will likely concur. Unless you think the same thing about your own dog, in which case we can agree to disagree!
I’m really good at
- Crafty stuff
- Empathy
- Singing showtunes (but I won't make you listen!)
- Logical reasoning
- Fixing things
- Planning ahead to find activities for a trip
The first things people usually notice about me
Maybe the awesome craft beer I'm drinking? Does that count?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: My favorite book of all time is Les Miserables. Not ashamed to admit that I love Harry Potter and Chronicles of Narnia. I'm currently reading Bad Monkey and The Other Wes Moore. I have a shelf of books waiting ... but next on my list are Amy Poehler's autobiography and Our Kids by Robert Putnam.

Movies: When Harry Met Sally, Spaceballs, (500) Days of Summer, Saved!, The Holiday, Office Space, Life is Beautiful, Forgetting Sarah Marshall, The Princess Bride, Taken, the first 3 Indiana Jones and Star Wars Episodes IV, V, and VI.

TV: I don't watch very much regularly, I tend to catch up in a session off of Netflfix or Hulu. I like House of Cards, Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt, How I Met Your Mother, New Girl, Parks and Rec, Glee, and shows like the Colbert Report or Daily Show (end of an era ...).

Music: Ingrid Michaelson, Maroon 5, Lady Gaga, Adele, Lenka, She & Him, Florence + the Machine, The Fratellis, various random stuff. I don't like pop-y modern country but I'm rediscovering classics from Willie Nelson and the like.

Food: I love ethnic food restaurants ... Thai, Vietnamese, Ethiopian, Indian, but won't begrudge a good slice of pizza.
The six things I could never do without
1) My iPhone
2) Weekend plans
3) Music
4) People I love (family, friends)
5) Yoga/kayaking
6) A fulfilling career
< not in that order >
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where to go next ... my coworkers and I spend a good chunk of time staring at the maps on the wall and planning how to get around Africa, etc. on a budget.

Not having a car (sometimes positively, sometimes negatively - it's self-imposed so I can pay off grad school debt). I should mention that I do have a license and a ZipCar membership ;) - and no stranger to Lyft or Uber.

How late I can leave my house and still catch the 8:10 MARC train for my weekly meeting ... whether or not I caught it ... how I should've brought more to read ... (it's a long ride, there's lots of time to think!)
On a typical Friday night I am
Going out or hanging around the apartment with my roommate and our friends - singing karaoke - listening to live music - watching the Baylor Bears on TV! - reading at Barnes & Noble - sitting at an outdoor movie - kicking ass at trivia - looking for fun things to do around Baltimore!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am really bad at responding to people when I don't see them in real life. So please be patient with me as I'm not on here often!
You should message me if
You're an interesting person and can recommend a good dive bar in the city.

You want to go see an artsy movie at Charles Theatre or try out a new ethnic restaurant.

You are in DC and would like a happy hour partner on a Wednesday. I like to explore new places while I'm in town.
More