38Milwaukee, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
At my core, I am an uncomplicated guy that enjoys experiencing new things and meeting new people. From rock climbing to goat herding, I've done a little bit of everything and have been fortunate to enjoy most of those experiences.

My interests are equally as diverse. I am just as likely to sit at my computer and play online games as I am cooking out with my friends and playing football in the backyard or in the park. My rule of thumb is that if I haven't done it and it looks like fun, I might as well give it a whirl.

Challenges excite me. Friendly competition and the people I meet through it always brings a smile to my face. I may not always succeed, but I know to learn from and find the humor in my own epic failures.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a direct care worker at a community based residential facility run by the Volunteers of America. I find the work very rewarding because I get to help my clients come into their own and reach their goals as they progress through their therapy.

This job keeps me very busy. I primarily work 2nd and 3rd shifts plus every other weekend. But it helps me enjoy and appreciate the free time I have and the people with whom I spend it.
I’m really good at
...making people laugh. I'm no comedian, and I won't tell corny jokes (unless you ask), but it's nice to be able to share a little chuckle with another person. It helps break the ice and usually leads to interesting conversations.

I've also been known to be able to make tasty meals from random ingredients in the fridge. Who knew that rice, ketchup, and tabasco could make a passable Spanish Rice?
The first things people usually notice about me the beat up St. Louis Superbowl Championship cap that I'm usually wearing. Not only is it odd to see in the middle of Packer country, but, since it was over a decade ago, it has made people wonder how old I really am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite books are Catch-22, Fahrenheit 451, Brave New World, and Island of the Blue Dolphins (a childhood favorite). I also loved to read Dr. Seuss to my best friend's youngest son.

My favorite movies tend to fluctuate with my mood. I tend to gravitate toward quirky sci-fi and horror. However, I always love to watch "It's a Wonderful Life" no matter what the season. It reminds me that every person's life is significant, no matter how insignificant you may feel.

Musically I am all over the map. But if you love Cowboy Mouth and Journey, you and I can become fast friends.

Foodwise, I'm am definitely not picky. However, I love to cook out and I've been told that my steak and burger grilling skills are excellent.
Six things I could never do without
1. Family--We may not live in the same state, but we are a great source of strength for each other.
2. Friends--They are my family that doesn't share my bloodline.
3. The Internet--for work and for play, of course
4. Football--playing it and watching it on Sunday
5. My iphone--It's my always on/always there connection to things 1-4.
6. Hope--For a better tomorrow; another chance for me to make the world a better place than it was previously.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
...inspirational speeches and quotes. My current favorite is this, "It is better to light a single candle than to curse the darkness."
On a typical Friday night I am
...working. My play days are every other Saturday and Sunday when I'm not working for Volunteers of America.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a surprisingly low alcohol tolerance for a guy.
You should message me if are an individual who is adventurous, open to try new things, and just likes to have good, honest fun. Someone who is willing to give as much as they take and doesn't take themselves too seriously.
The two of us