52Waikoloa, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am 48 year old single guy from the west side of the Big Island. I love the outdoors, sports, relaxing and enjoying Hawaii. I have no children, but have been married. I like my job, am good at it, but kind of looking for something else. I believe most things in life are not as serious as we make them out to be in our mind, and can find humor in most of life's curve balls.
What I’m doing with my life
I am in a rut big time, will someone please toss me a line and help
me out of it? I have toyed with the idea of going back to school
for another MA degree just not sure what field. Have been in the
same line of work in one form or another for 10 years and think it
is really time for a change. Hmmmmmmmm maybe join the circus, stunt pilot, or crime fighting super hero LOL.
I’m really good at
Laughing and making people laugh. I can be a good sounding board for life's issues or just a shoulder to cry on that is fairly water proof. I worked my way through college in the Fire/EMS fields so, hey good to have around just before that call to 911.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am tall. I am outgoing, and have a thing for useless knowledge
and trivia. Ask me a stupid question. I know you want to see if I
know the answer.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
HMMMMMMMMMM fav book is To Kill a Mocking Bird, and the movie is great too. Also Clive Cussler, Clancy, David McCullough, or
anything about the American Civil War.

As for movies I can watch most anything though I am a guy so do
need to see a movie where they blow things up every once in a
while. I have to also add that Avatar might just be one of the top
5 WORST movies ever made, but on a side note Despicable Me is one of the best movies I seen in a long time.

Shows, anything on ESPN, and Fox on Sunday nights. I have watched the Simpsons for 20 years, love Family Guy and American Dad. With Netflix right now on a run of the show Rescue Me, remember former Fire/EMS.
Six things I could never do without
My family
The University of Tennessee Football
The Beach
A good book
(yes I know I cheated there but shhhhhhhhhhhh do not tell anyone)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What is going to happen next. Though I have a degree in history I know we can not change it, or can we thinking about that time machine now.
On a typical Friday night I am
Cooking, maybe going to Beach Resort area for a drink, or our first date maybe?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I sing in the shower, but not very well at all.
You should message me if
If you want to know more.
The two of us