34Garland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Never was good at writing about myself. How can we not sound conceited, or full of ourselves. To avoid that, I decided to just give you a few details about myself.

1: I served in the Marine Corps for eight years.

2: I'm the oldest of three, one of which is also a Marine.

3: I'm a diehard NY Mets and Dallas Cowboys fan. Say what you must, but I love my teams, win or lose.

4: I love dogs! I have a soft spot for pitbulls. They catch such a bad rep due to the lack of responsibility of their owner.

5: Born and raised in Brooklyn, NY.

6: I'm a Christian, which means I'm by far not the most perfect man out there. I may struggle on my walk at times, but I never give up on my faith.
What I’m doing with my life
Living it!!! Learning to be a better son, brother and friend. Always looking to improve myself. Would like to start going to school again and finish get my BS in Education. Would like to one day teach history to young minds.
I’m really good at
I'm a good listener. I try my best to be the person anyone can come talk to whenever they need advice or just someone to listen to them.
The first things people usually notice about me
My good heart and sense of I've been told.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm not big on reading books, but I do like reading books on American history and military history.

Movies, what can I say, I'm a movie buff. I have seen a lot of movies from chick flicks to die hard action flicks.

I grew up in NYC and well I listened to all kinds of genres, but it wasn't until I was in the Marines that I got into country music. Opened up a whole new world of great music.

I'm a cook by trade, so I love trying new dishes. My all time favorite dishes are Colombian and Puerto Rican food.
Six things I could never do without
Given that family and friends aren't things and lets face it, those are a given. Here are some materialistic things I can't do without...

1. Toothbrush
2. Water
3. iPod or iPhone...I need my music and games to entertain me
4. Food
5. Gum
6. Chapstick
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where in life my faith will lead me too, or will my teams ever win another championship in my lifetime.
On a typical Friday night I am
There isn't anything really typical about my Friday nights. I can be out with friends, visiting my family, at home relaxing or simply going to the movies. Anything is possible, it all depends on the mood I am in and what I want to do.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I saw all of the Twilight Saga films. I said it, does it make me less of a man, hell no!!! Was it by choice, no! But I don't regret it.
The two of us